We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Waves International Hotel
Ranked #38 of 52 Hotels in Muscat
Boquete, Panama
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good enough”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We just needed a room in Muscat for a night, chose Waves pretty much based on price. Check-in was easy with friendly staff. Room was clean and good size.

Had dinner in the restaurant...by the looks of it, I was sure it was going to disappoint, but I was wrong. My wife and I both had very tasty meals. Overall, not bad, we feel like we made a good choice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vagabumming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    18
    23
    5
    7
See reviews for
6
17
11
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We stayed in Muscat for 2 Nights 3 Days, the hotel was really good, rooms were very comfortable and impressive, staff was very friendly.

Just they need to have a good kitchen, they need to have a better menu which can support customers of every region. Breakfast was continental so it was good. There was car parking available which was good for us as we drove from Dubai to muscat.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

After spending a long time searching for a decent hotel at a reasonable price on the internet, I stumbled across the Waves International Hotel.

I worried a little because it was so new and had few reviews, but on arrival I was pleasantly surprised. We had a Deluxe room which was very spacious - huge king-size bed, sofa and arm chairs and the extra bed was decent too. The bathroom was massive, but the stand lone shower looked a bit lost - I guess they originally planned bath tubs but then changed their minds when fitting-out time came. Everything was very new and clean. Breakfast buffet was very good - wide choice. Staff were very helpful. Only down-side was there were very few English-language channels to choose from on the TV. Having said that, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the main room, as you get a good view of the mountains. Otherwise all you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Waves is a pretty new hotel, which has upsides and downsides.

On the up, everything is brand new, clean and works. The downsides are that some staff is still being trained (most are excellent, though), some things are missing (there was only one baby cot for the whole hotel) and you'll have to make sure you have the address to give to the taxi driver.

When we were there, the restaurant was always empty, but the cafe was lively and not too busy. The food is good and they're happy to serve from the restaurant menu in the cafe as well.

The location is good when you have a car, but not the best jump off point to explore other parts of Muscat. There are many restaurants, hotels and malls nearby.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eeclo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muscat hotels
0.8 mi away
Safeer Continental Hotel
Safeer Continental Hotel
#26 of 52 in Muscat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Muscat
0.3 mi away
Hotel Muscat Holiday
Hotel Muscat Holiday
#21 of 52 in Muscat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Muscat
Ibis Muscat
#13 of 52 in Muscat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tulip Inn Muscat
Tulip Inn Muscat
#16 of 52 in Muscat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.7 mi away
Samara Hotel
Samara Hotel
#23 of 52 in Muscat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waves International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waves International Hotel

Property: Waves International Hotel
Address: Dohat Al Adab Street, Al Khuwair | behind Al Zawawi Mosque, Muscat 113, Oman
Location: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 52 Hotels in Muscat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Waves International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Waves International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing