We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel rooms are very nice and clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eastin Residences Muscat
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Muscat
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The hotel rooms are very nice and clean.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very good hotel and so quiet.
I do recommend staying in it for any visitor to Muscat, as its nearby to the airport and downtown as well. In general the hotel services was amazing and very experienced and welcoming receptionists.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaherZein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biju P, General Manager at Eastin Residences Muscat, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Greetings from Eastin Residences.

We thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you back again when you are next in Muscat.

Biju Palet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    41
    35
    8
    12
See reviews for
39
39
13
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

The rooms are small
The value is high
The service is good
The location is not to bad
The cleanliness is very good
Overall I think its a good hotel for families and married people because its located in a quite place

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3llawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biju P, General Manager at Eastin Residences Muscat, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Greetings from Eastin Residences Muscat

We thank you for your valuable feedback and the positive responses

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and also liked our services and cleanliness..

We look forward to welcome you back when you are next in Muscat.

Biju Palet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Room was sparse, smell of curry was almost over powering and very noisy from other guests. Location was in the middle of nowhere and seemed to be in the middle of a building site.

The Staff on the other hand were exceedingly helpful and went out of their way to help me with a phone issue I had. The breakfast was chicken nuggets and beans.....disappointing to say the least.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biju P, General Manager at Eastin Residences Muscat, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Greetings from Eastin Residences Muscat

We thank you for your valuable feedback and apologize for any inconvenience caused.

We do have a wide spread for Breakfast but nevertheless have taken note of your requirements.

Thank you for your positive comments on our staffs and service, and look forward to welcome you back when you are next in Muscat.

Biju Palet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Enjoyed the stay, the best enjoyed was the swimming pool which was well maintained and clean. The view from the roof top over looking the beach was amazing !!!..... food was good and the service provided by the hotel staff's was excellent.... people visiting the beach can choose this hotel as it has nice spacious rooms and has good view of the beach........ we stayed last month had good time .........only thing if you are veg lovers you might be little disappointed ****

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 514Commuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biju P, General Manager at Eastin Residences Muscat, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Greetings from Eastin Residences Muscat

We thank you for your valuable feedback and the positive responses

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and have taken note of your requirement for more variety of Vegetarian food.

We look forward to welcome you back when you are next in Muscat ,and delight you with our widely available vegetarian delicacies.

Biju Palet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

It was a business visit, booked myself for a standard room at this place. I am always sceptical about things that are reflected on the website vis-a-vis what you get in reality. Eastin Residence Muscat is certainly one place that will not disappoint you. Three Cheers! Their Buffet Breakfast at Four corners was sumptuous with a wide variety of choice. I needed this as I was occupied with meetings and sometimes ended up having late lunches at work. Service in both restaurants was very attentive and professional. Housekeeping had a personal touch at the same time respected my privacy and came back to service my room on days when I requested service at alternative times. Could not use the Gym and the pool. Staff are an asset, kudos to the entire team. Will be back soon :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tpvasanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biju P, General Manager at Eastin Residences Muscat, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Greetings from Eastin Residences Muscat

We thank you for your valuable feedback and the positive responses

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our Services.

We look forward to welcome you back when you are next in Muscat.

Biju Palet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam, Indonesia
Level Contributor
315 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We used Eastin Residences at the start and the end of our week Oman adventure. Since we booked our own car we used the residences only as a base and for that purpose it was very good value for money. Especially their free Airport transfer arrangement is a welcome additional service. Our rooms were spacious and clean, the breakfast simple but sufficient, the pool small but refreshing and the Wi-Fi satisfactory.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terbangbelanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at Eastin Residences Muscat, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Greetings from Eastin Residences Muscat

We thank you for your valuable feedback and the positive responses

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our property.

We look forward to welcome you back when you are next in Muscat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
92 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed here for a month, its a modern hotel and good value. Unfortunately there is not much around save for a few shops and you need to have a car to properly navigate this place. If you have a car its not bad. Something to be aware of, taxis will not know the hotel so make sure you mentioned Seeb area, then they will understand. Oman is heavily over-priced for what you get so this may be a great alternative.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SinbadSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager H, General Manager at Eastin Residences Muscat, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Greetings from Eastin Residences Muscat

We thank you for your valuable feedback and apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay.

We look forward to welcome you and delight you when you are next in Muscat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muscat hotels
23.7 mi away
Pioneer Hotel Apartments
Pioneer Hotel Apartments
#18 of 50 in Muscat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
16.9 mi away
Qurum Beach Hotel
Qurum Beach Hotel
#31 of 50 in Muscat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
12.2 mi away
Midan Hotel Suites, Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Ramee Guestline Hotel Qurum - Oman
13.6 mi away
Muscat Dunes Hotel
Muscat Dunes Hotel
#30 of 50 in Muscat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
14.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Residences Muscat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Residences Muscat

Property: Eastin Residences Muscat
Address: No. 65 Plot No. 9, Building No. 312 Way | Near Al Maha Petrol Pump, Al Hail North, Muscat 113, Oman
Location: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 50 Hotels in Muscat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eastin Residences Muscat 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastin Residences Muscat is located on the beach road connecting Al-Seeb and Al Athaiba in the north of Muscat. The Seeb Corniche and beaches within walking distance as well as its close proximity to Muscat International Airport makes it one of the prime areas and favorite locations for business and leisure travelers. The Eastin Residences is only 10 minutes driving distance from Muscat International Airport, 10 minutes from Oman's largest shopping mall and 5 minutes from the WAVE tourism project and a 18 hole internationally designed golf course by Greg Norman in the near future. All 50 residences consist of spacious bedrooms and some rooms with separate living areas, excellent quality furniture, a kitchenette, bathrooms with deluxe amenities and free internet access. Other facilities include a rooftop swimming pool, gym, two restaurants and bar, two meeting rooms and business center. Our accommodation and facilities are suitable for guests who want comfort and convenience at the right price with maximum flexibility and space as well as consistency in service delivery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eastin Residences Muscat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing