We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An amazing introduction to Omani culture"”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Garden Roomz Oman

A Birds View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A Birds View
A different birds view The Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
51 reviews
A Birds View
A different birds view
The Garden
The Fish Pond
Up Close with the Fish Pond
Another Fish Pond
One of our customers with a turtle
Turtle pond
Green Room
Green Room
Pantry of the Green Room
Blue Room
Blue Room
Blue Room Pantry
Blue Room Bathroom
View the garden from one of the roomz
Lillies pond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Muscat, Muscat Governorate

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
annebob4
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An amazing introduction to Omani culture"”
Reviewed November 15, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I stayed at Garden Roomz Oman for a week in October. Coming from Australia and wanting a 'different' holiday experience, we were absolutely delighted with our accommodation and hostess! Salma was a wonderful ambassador for Oman and taught us so much about her country and history. Our apartment was private and comfortable and each morning we shared breakfast and stories with Salma in her beautiful house. We both learned so much and also had many laughs over breakfast. Discovering that Salma had sung "Kookaburra sits in the old gum tree" as a child was a particularly memorable moment! Oman is a warm, friendly country and our 'home' in Muscat was simply 'the best'. Thank you, Salma!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcoming attitude of the hostess
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed June 13, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mehmet k
ankara
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very nice and friendly place”
Reviewed May 17, 2012 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

One of the of most friendly place I have ever stayed. I stayed for three days and Selma&Nis were very helpful and kind about evrything.
You should taste Omani Foods with a cool garden breakfast with Selma. I have tasted so many good meals and salads . The place is close to the city center and airport both.
If I will travel to Muscat once, I know very well where to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: garden of course
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed April 25, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breakfast!
Liked least: The beds were quite firm, maybe not to everyone's taste.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 28, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. It was just lovely meeting you both. Hope to see you again in Muscat in the near future.. love Salma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed April 22, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The graciouness of the Hostess
Liked least: The mattresses to hard
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed April 8, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: The large size rooms
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2012
Such a nice family and wonderful kids.
I have learnt a lot from them and hopefully they were able to take something from our culture.. I was glad that they lovely my breakfast and my surprise juices
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kimmcg123
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Oman experience”
Reviewed March 14, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We had the most amazing time in Muscat thanks to our stay at Garden Roomz. Our 1 & 3 year olds did not want to leave, we truly felt like part of the family. Breakfast was great and the juice bar and fish restaurant up the road are fab. I cannot recommend Garden Rooms enough as an alternative to a 5 star resort which is your only other option in muscat, we feel that we got a true Oman experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The family who runs Garden Roomz
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2012
Such great sweet family.. Thanks for staying with us. Hope to see you again soon in Garden Roomz Oman
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing