We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
City Seasons Hotel Muscat
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Muscat
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean and spacious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

In Muscat for a few days with meetings around town. The hotel provided an excellent location to get around. The surrounding area itself is a little mixed, and not quite as shown on the TripAdvisor map. There is a supermarket and a TGI Fridays next door. A few Indian or Turkish restaurants, plus at least one Iranian restaurant were within walking distance - in and around the Mosque. The hotel itself is an above average; clean and spacious. Breakfast buffet in the morning was great, with the normal variety of options (cereals, fresh fruits, hot buffet, large selection of breads and cakes) plus the ability to have eggs cooked fresh to your liking. The restaurant in the hotel was fine, trying to be special but not quite delivering. No alcohol. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed A, Rooms Division Manager at City Seasons Hotel Muscat, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Keynes,

Thank you for your kind review and we are glade that you have enjoyed your stay with and we look forward to welcoming you back to City Seasons Hotel Muscat.


Kind Regards,


Ahmed Al Raisi
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    229
    104
    24
    9
See reviews for
48
60
22
292
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed the pool on the roof and the gym during our short stay. The hotel is close to an ATM and food outlets and next door to a supermarket and within walking distance of the beach. The Lebanese restaurant in the hotel has lovely food.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Quicker5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

I've stayed many times in this hotel and it is always good. An ideal location for the business traveller, in Al Khuwair, with plenty of shops and eating places nearby. Efficient reception staff. Rooms always very clean, but don't expect much of a view from the windows! Plenty of plug sockets, good bathroom. Breakfast buffet v good, with plenty of hot and cold choices, and loads of fresh fruit, Staff a little miserable and not very efficient

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Decent business hotel without any frills or thrills. Clean, and adequate rooms. Lebanese restaurant in ground floor is convenient. Friendly staff and service. Location is good since it is close to the business sector.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yiannos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Where do I start...I checked in late due to flight arrival time. My trip to Muscat was for business and I stayed here due to Bank Muscat's recommendation.
I had booked a deluxe room however when I got there I was given a so called "upgrade" to an apartment. I agree it was spacious and for my 10night stay there would been good however as I was travelling alone, I didnt need an apartment that wasnt cleaned properly and had damp smell bathroom.

Safety in this hotel was terrible, I did not feel safe at all. On my second night evening I got a phone call from a stranger saying inappropriate things. This phone call was transferred to my room via reception, not once did reception ask me if i am expecting a call, or who the caller was. This only leads me to beleive they have no interest in their guests security. When I complained right away they didnt seem interested until I demanded they change my room at midnight. The person who helped me move rooms did act on this and informed that he has written to his management to investigate etc.

Next day I returned from work back to the hotel, I requested update on what they had done to trace the person who called me late at night. Management denied any knowledge and they hadnt even been informed. I requested to check me out as i still had 7 nights remaining there and I was not safe, they informed I have to go to the people i booked via. I informed them my booking was done on their website but they said its a 3rd party website so i have to contact them. Only phone number on my booking was the hotel's so I didnt know how to contact the "3rd party" and they did not want to help me.
My trip in Muscat was extended and there was no way I was going to chose to stay additional 3 nights here! I went direct to a named hotel Grand Hyatt for 3 nights after checking out of this City Seasons Hotel.

Overall I would say this is a very unsafe hotel for lone woman travellers, I informed Bank Muscat this is not a safe hotel and the hotel staff are not interested in the safety of their guests.

Some facilities information, their pool is a good size, however no umbrella's to give some shade. No staff to request this either. No where to order drinks to have by the pool.

Room Tip: Dont stay in apartment unless you are prepared to be 5 to 7 mins walk away from reception. also no c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mal1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sohar, Oman
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed again at this hotel hoping it would be great like before. Unfortunetly, it was the worse and had to check out the next day to a hotel that respects its guests.

The room offered was not acceptable. Upon request from reception for change, the reception person was so rude and had to request the manager.

Manager promised a change, but never came back.

When requesting again, it was the same behaviour as the reception.

I had to call company to check me out of this hotel.

I would never stay again in a hotel where the staff are not respectful to their guests.

They need to fix the attitude if they want to keep their customers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mujaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

I travel a lot on business so am used to the 'bog standard' comfort of the ubiquitous 4-star hotels, and that's exactly what this offers. Decent level of service, very clean, friendly staff, rooms of a decent size and decor and comfy beds. A decent drive away from the heart of Muscat but plenty of places within walking distance to eat, if not to see. And taxis are relatively cheap and easy to find. Breakfast good. In short nothing special but absolutely nothing wrong about it either and I would stay there again on business. If I were in Muscat for pleasure then I'd prefer something more central and perhaps with more character, but then agin it's just a personal preference.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Family_LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muscat hotels
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#6 of 50 in Muscat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,471 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Muscat
Grand Hyatt Muscat
#7 of 50 in Muscat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
4.5 mi away
Coral Muscat Hotel & Apartments
1.7 mi away
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Seasons Hotel Muscat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Seasons Hotel Muscat

Property: City Seasons Hotel Muscat
Address: Al Sultan Qaboos Street, Muscat, Oman
Location: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Muscat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — City Seasons Hotel Muscat 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Seasons Hotel Muscat redefines the business hotel category in Muscat, combining unparalleled luxury with contemporary elegance and efficiency. Located on Al Sultan Qaboos Street, City Seasons Hotel Muscat is situated in the heart of the City's Diplomatic area and commercial business district and is a growing landmark of the region's corporate achievement. City Seasons Muscat Hotel is situated 15 minutes drive away from Muscat International Airport, and is in the heart of the city ' s thriving business district. As well as being set in amongst the Diplomatic area of Muscat, the hotel has a number of shopping and leisure facilities. City Seasons Muscat offers three diverse restaurants that ensure local diners as well as in-house guests have a choice of options for lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Seasons Hotel Muscat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing