We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is okay, but there are some odd things”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
City Seasons Hotel Muscat
Ranked #14 of 59 Hotels in Muscat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I have stayed here for three days during a business trip. The hotel is in new Muscat. Some of the sights are close (opera is not far, Grand Mosque is close). There is a huge supermarket next to the hotel and some joint burgers where you can enjoy "European" tastes. (I skipped that, I like the food in the Middle East a lot!)

The hotel is new and everything, however some things are really weird. The walls are starting to get dirty, they do not take care of that. They need to do something to make the rooms sound proof since you can hear everything what is going on the street and on the corridor. A part of the building seems to be not yet being utilized (ready). The hot water was only lukewarm (this is a really sensitive issue for me).

So if you are looking for a hotel, with fair prices well located, it is a good choice. But do not wait for an "experience".

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bumbi17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
There are newer reviews for City Seasons Hotel Muscat
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 519 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

In my view Muscat has always suffered from the lack of options in the midrange, mostly business traveller oriented hotels. There have been always the big name hotels but the next available range was not of acceptable standard and never provided value for money either. This was the reason I was so happy when I found Park Inn sometimes back. It covered all the requirements I was looking for.
Unfortunately this time Park Inn was full and I had to settle for City Seasons Hotel which is quite near to Park Inn. I was also interested to find out about this relatively new hotel as for some time now Park Inn have started to shrink their room service options and they are also charging OMR 3 per order as some kind of service charge. And after staying in City Seasons I have to say Park Inn has a serious competitor now. City Seasons is in the same area, charges a lower price, has more in room dinning options and do not has any additional service charges.
The room I had on the fifth floor was really spacious with ample storage space, a safe and it also had tea/coffee facility. The room as well as the entire hotel was clean and well maintained. As I am not much interested in TV, I cannot comment on the channels available but it was helpful that the hotel provides free internet connection and an ipod dock which I used to charge my phone and to play some music. Providing bedroom slipper and free shoe shine was also a nice touch. The bathroom contained all the necessary toiletries including shaving and dental sets which will allow people to travel light. The choice of food for in room dinning was more than sufficient and the quality of the food was very nice but the time they took to deliver the food can be improved. The breakfast was also quite ok with lot of choices but please note that you have to get your own tea or coffee.
My only disappointment with this hotel was the bathroom as I felt they have tried to put too many things in a pretty small space thus creating a somehow confusing and overcrowded design. I also think the finish work of the bathroom could have been much better giving it a clean look. One other point I should mention here that the hotel does not serve alcohol and if that is important for some then please note that before booking your room. Personally I had no problem with the alcohol issue but found it funny that the mini fridge in the room had nothing inside, not even a bottle of water or a can of soft drink and then I got asked while checking out that whether I consumed anything from the mini bar. I think some of the front desk staffs need to upgrade their knowledge. Of course I have to agree that the overall staff service was good and I will have no problem in coming back to this hotel in the near future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teertha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Strategically located property in the heart of the city, so it is good value for business traveller for a short stay, it is a 4 stars level, well connected to a shopping centre. Do not try the airport pick up, it's easier to take the cab service from Muscat Airport.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noisy rooms
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This large pretty new property is located on Sultan Qabos high way, connected to a hypermarket and surrounded by international food chains. The hotel has spacious underground parking.

Rooms are general specious, and if you stay is about a month time in Muscat, then try to book a furnished apartment it is comfortable and cost effective.

While the staff are nice and helpful with good English skills, the hospitality standards require holistic improvement on how deal with clients. For example, rates and availability may change among people you talk to, TV channels are limited with low clarity and most of the everyday guests matters require special approval from the management i.e express laundry!

Gym and swimming pool needs some more attentions, not that much nice experience.

Room Tip: Try 1 bed room apt for few weeks stay, it is spacious and cost effective.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BasselNadim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I am staying here for at least three weeks. First impression was good in respect of the checkin service and the fact that the room is large and well-equipped. The staff are friendly and the food in the Lebanese restaurant is excellent (Syrian chef and Maitre de).

On the other hand, there is room for improvement in the following respects: housekeeping services are a bit variable; there was only one restaurant open during my first week here. Now there are two, but the Italian restaurant is closed; the lovely pool is on the roof and enjoys a great view over the city and mountain range behind - but there is no bar for snacks and cold drinks or coffee, and no greenery to offset or hide the sandy concrete surround to the pool.

I am sure there are better 4-star hotels in this city.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I have now stayed here 5 times and will think twice when I next book.

Good location for ROH and Mosque / Shatti but the windows are badly installed and let in all the noise from the main Sultan Qaboos Highway. Sure - they move me 3 times ending up at the backside - but still the window didnt shut and generally clammy and noisy still.

Breakfast average and comfy bed. Shower could be stronger

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGraysRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Second stay in City Seasons. Serviced apartment met all my needs. Independence. Good sized lounge and bedroom. Well fitted kitchen. Better range of English TV channels than other Muscat hotels. Convenient for basement car park and KM Hypermarket. Gym and pool. When the new restaurants open will complete the facility.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muscat hotels
1.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Muscat
Grand Hyatt Muscat
#12 of 59 in Muscat
1,458 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
0.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#7 of 59 in Muscat
1,554 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hormuz Grand Hotel, Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Seasons Hotel Muscat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Seasons Hotel Muscat

Address: Al Sultan Qaboos Street, Muscat, Oman
Phone Number:
Location: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 59 Hotels in Muscat
Price Range: $106 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — City Seasons Hotel Muscat 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Seasons Hotel Muscat redefines the business hotel category in Muscat, combining unparalleled luxury with contemporary elegance and efficiency. Located on Al Sultan Qaboos Street, City Seasons Hotel Muscat is situated in the heart of the City's Diplomatic area and commercial business district and is a growing landmark of the region's corporate achievement. City Seasons Muscat Hotel is situated 15 minutes drive away from Muscat International Airport, and is in the heart of the city ' s thriving business district. As well as being set in amongst the Diplomatic area of Muscat, the hotel has a number of shopping and leisure facilities. City Seasons Muscat offers three diverse restaurants that ensure local diners as well as in-house guests have a choice of options for lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your City Seasons Hotel Muscat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing