We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value ,Quiet Area”
Review of Tulip Inn Muscat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tulip Inn Muscat
Ranked #22 of 62 Hotels in Muscat
Reviewed August 10, 2011

-I have stayed here 3 night, The room rate per night is: OMR 33.00 Tax and Service charges and Breakfast included "good value for money" and I received also an upgrade to a suite.
-Lovely hotel: impressive lobby, comfortable room, modern and Clean.
-The hotel staff are always really helpful and friendly.
-Located in the middle between Seeb International Airport and the Qurum tourist area.
- I would definitely stay again, I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ALSHAYE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 411 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2011

What a nice stay... We had originally booked only one night to go to one of the beach resorts later but decided after our first night that we stay on at the Tulip Inn as it exceeded our expectations. The staff was incredibly friendly. We had called in advance for a baby bed which they hadn't had. However, they promised to organize one. Not only did we have the bed waiting for us upon arrival but received also an upgrade to a suite. Perfect for our 6 month old baby to venture around. We had one evening dinner in our room. The food was very good. The location did not bother us to much as we had a rental car and access to the main roads was very. If we go back to Muscat we will stay at the Tulip Inn again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank capitano_del_mare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

I stayed at the Tulip Inn for a brief visit to Muscat. Overall a pleasant stay. It is not a luxury hotel but I was extremelly pleased with the warm welcome, attention and help from the staff at the front desk. They really go the extra mile, with a smile. I will come back!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alexivry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Not the easiest place to find unless you know Muscat well or have a very good map!
This hotel has the craziest lobby I've ever seen - not in a bad way, just different! It's very bright and the furniture is purple and lots of mirrors which I guess put a smile on my face. The service at reception was excellent and friendly. Everything was spotless and the rooms very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was not bad. I would happily stay there again for business but if you're looking to be closer to touristy attractions, then choose somewhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ravy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank Fabiodep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank emme_erre_kappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank almashanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muscat hotels
0.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
0.4 mi away
Ibis Muscat
Ibis Muscat
#11 of 62 in Muscat
672 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Midan Hotel Suites, Muscat
8 mi away
Sheraton Oman Hotel
Sheraton Oman Hotel
#1 of 62 in Muscat
292 reviews
4.5 mi away
Coral Muscat Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn Muscat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn Muscat

Address: Way 3504, Al Khuwair | PO Box 179, PC 102- Al Qurum, Muscat 113, Oman
Location: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 62 Hotels in Muscat
Price Range: $79 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulip Inn Muscat 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Tulip Inn Muscat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing