We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice food reasonably priced”
Review of Olivos

Olivos
Ranked #163 of 404 Restaurants in Muscat
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Olbia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice food reasonably priced”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Having spent a few days at the Radisson Blu Hotel where Olivo's is located, I tried it one evening. Nice ambient eating "al fresco" outdoors among a green scenery overlooking the swimming pool. In two we had a nice fish soup, a flavourful main of Lebanese assorted kebabs and dessert, everything being well prepared and presented. Service was a bit slow, but the place provides a good price/quality ratio.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luigi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    25
    13
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food good”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

What I liked most about this restaurant is the outside patio seating with snipit views of the pool area. The food was good/average. The breakfast and lunch buffets had a lot to offer.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CalderaFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Best Bubbly Brunch in Muscat!”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Thursday is when you want to head to Olivos, they have a nice buffet with all you can drink sparkling wine. I've been to many of the brunches in Muscat and nothing tops Olivos for value and selection. If you eat there any other time of the week it is pretty average.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank jenpurpura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent business restaurant”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I have been there for luncheon meetings and found the food to be quite good. I like the swim front seating arrangement.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ssprashanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“It's worth visiting once”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I went there with my husband on Wednesday which is its kebab bazaar day. It's a buffet and you can have whatever you want. I liked the salad bar more than its kebab varieties. It has a perfect service with very polite and friendly waitresses. The atmosphere is perfect especially if you book a table you may have the chance to sit next to the pool.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tnrahimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olivos also viewed

Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 

Been to Olivos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing