We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic and beautyful kurkum restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kurkum

Kurkum
Ranked #15 of 399 Restaurants in Muscat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Kurkum (Telephone: 24714114) is new Indian restaurant in Mattrah
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic and beautyful kurkum restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Recently I visited the in chanting capital of the Sultanet of Oman Muscat . During my stay I visited kurkum restaurant its an under statement to say I was impressed , in fact I was blown away by the elegance , high standard of the food and the service , so all I can say is well done to the management of this restaurant .

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank maria r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    41
    11
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy food at Kirkum Muttrah Corniche Oman”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Well this is my second visit to Kirkum and once again I was not disappointed . Very friendly attentive waiters but more importantly superb food . The tandoori prawns were absolutely delicious and the refreshing cool rosewater drink on arrival was very welcoming after trudging Muttrah corniche in the balmy early evening temperatures .
Am looking forward to another visit when my friends invite me !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 249barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous restaurant!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

What a fabulous restaurant in Muttrah, I really loved it, the food was excellent and the atmosphere was great, the service was fantastic, after a long walk on corniche Kurkum Restaurant was a very refreshing experience, my friends loved it too and we hope to go there once more.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tariq a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt (Oder), Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Too expensive for average food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have been there with our family due to the quite good recessions on this site. Anyway, we were really disappointed about the expensive prices (e.g. 8 USD for plain rice as a side) and the average taste and very small portions of the food. There was nobody else in the restaurant - no I understand why.

Worst experience of our Oman trip!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Mexwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“By no means a "tourist trap"!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

I need once again to recommend Kurkum in Muscat. Each time I visit I find another excellent dish excellently served. What delicate flavours and inventive combinations - such a change from the dull and tasteless fare often found at expat Indian eateries. When the restaurant is quiet that is my favourite time - excellent value for money but only if you have a discerning palate. Should you prefer heavy, starchy and cheap food then obviously go elsewhere. Should you be adventurous and fancy a hint of magic with your menu - try Kurkum.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank charlie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kurkum also viewed

Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 

Been to Kurkum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing