We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adding bad name to India”

The Great Kabab Factory
Ranked #60 of 399 Restaurants in Muscat
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Indore, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Adding bad name to India”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

tough the decor and service is excellent but quality of food is pathetic. They surely are adding bad name to quality indian food.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ritesh_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    97
    29
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice kebabs, service average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have been to the Great Kebab Factory in Chennai and was expecting something similar but was a little disappointed. Even though the restaurant was empty, the service wasn't very good. In Chennai, there are about 3-4 rounds of kebabs and the waiters while serving the kebabs, give you the name and tell you which sauce/chutney accompanies it. Here, the waiters seemed to be intent on giving us all of our kebabs at the same time and we had to request that they pace it out.
The bread basked was not offered till we asked for it. The restaurant does not serve alcohol.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellerDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Lots of kebabs, mostly very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

A generous concept where they have about 5 or so kebabs on offer. You get to try them all and then reorder the ones you like until you can't manage any more.

Some biriani will appear as well at some point.

Went 3 times and the selection of kebabs varied, some were better than others......but I always left replete and happy

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis_Ma_48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muscat
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

It is my 5th time in this place. It is very nice place. The Kababs they serve are really great. My all time favorate is fish Kabab. It is bit costly and Its only for good eaters. The sweets were really tasty. Will be going again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joenaveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat
2 reviews
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Service was good, though a little to pushy . The mocktail was great, the variety is good, but menu is restricted

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Santosh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Great Kabab Factory also viewed

Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 

Been to The Great Kabab Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing