We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Muscat

“Perfection, CHAR is Charming !!”
Review of CHAR

CHAR
Ranked #2 of 624 Restaurants in Muscat
Price range: $26 - $31
Description: Designed over two floors as the perfect spot for any occasion. CHAR blends a cool indoor & outdoor lounge with a superb restaurant, serving an extensive selection of global dishes, succulent prime steaks and other grills in a fantastic ambiance.
Restaurant details
Description: Designed over two floors as the perfect spot for any occasion. CHAR blends a cool indoor & outdoor lounge with a superb restaurant, serving an extensive selection of global dishes, succulent prime steaks and other grills in a fantastic ambiance.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

We choose CHAR for birthday dinner for two people and this place is unbelievably good. Perfect in all areas from its people to the food. Service provided is excellent, you feel welcomed sincerely. You may train good service but to have people doing it from their heart is something special. Food is so delicious, everything we tried was super yummy and classy. You also get to choose your special knife for the steak, amazing. Finally, special thanks to our attendant Mr. Parasad who was extremely professional and kind. Also thanks to the lady who made our reservation. And all the other staff were great too with the little interaction we had with them.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank hamed_dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 280 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Had dinner with 5 friends today and didn’t know what to expect being the first time for all of us in Muscat. What a great restaurant. Amazing food and outstanding.service from the team. Nice vibe too. Special mention to Sachin and manager Borkurt who went that extra mile with our special requests on drinks etc.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank solofml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

We had lovely steaks - everything was cooked perfectly. The desert was gorgeous and recommended by our waiter Terence. He was very attentive and made sure that all of our needs were met!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank catrionag133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Guided by friendly staff to the place in luxurious W hotel with high-end interior design. Fine leather sitting and appealing menu card. I had calamares and a small Caesar salad that comes with baby lettuce, quickly turned on the grill. Ribeye steak grilled exactly as ordered. The service is extra class. They can explain the food they serve, the quality and preparation of it and give you adequate recommendations if they feel you hesitate. Very rare nowadays! Congrats to the Chefs and the very special staff. Recommended for special occasions. Definitely a #1 in Muscat if nit for the region.

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank andyC2712XI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

This was our favourite restaurant in Oman. We ordered the Fearless Platter, which was great value for money given the quality and quantity of food…including a perfectly cooked Argentinian tenderloin and whole Omani lobster. The service was top class too…they could not do enough to ensure that we had the best possible experience. This included a complimentary chocolate & raspberry fondant to finish, which was easily Michelin star quality. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Zigett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CHAR also viewed

Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 
Muscat, Muscat Governorate
 

Been to CHAR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing