We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Muscat
Nearby Hotels
$166
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$310
$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midan Hotel Suites, Muscat(Muscat)(Great Value!)
$58
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Al Husn Resort & Spa(Barr Al Jissah)
$505
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
756 results
Traveler rating
277
264
157
40
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
264
157
40
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoman airrooms are smallshort business tripwalking distancepleasant stayspecial thanksdecent hotelthe hotel is cleanrestaurant staffreception staffroom servicebreakfast buffetlate checknicaawalvonarlene
Filter
Updating list...
497 - 502 of 756 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ibismuscat, Front Office Manager at Ibis Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We were a party of 11 including children from 5 to 12 years old on way to south of Oman for camping. We had 3 bedrooms, good parking in basement, good breakfast (included), good service.
Simple, clean, friendly and works well!

Room Tip: The rooms are queen sized beds not king-sized as we were informed at the time of booking over the phone!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Najla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibismuscat, Front Office Manager at Ibis Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you for your comments and hope to welcome you back very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed one night. Overpriced and rather out of the way if you do not have a car. We did not eat here so cannot comment on the food. Staff all helpful and pleasant. Room was basic. Remember to haggle with taxi drivers. There are also small minibus taxis which are very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibismuscat, Front Office Manager at Ibis Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you for your comments, looking forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

small sized rooms . typical for what you expect for from an ibis stay .
basic service .
bathrooms are clean . with your basic needs , you might wanna consider getting slippers are there aren't any provided . Tv worked okay . small fridge is available for your use .
cant complain of the service as you'll find one person atleast there , you might have to wait abit to get served though .
the location is great .. as we found a nice restaurant and a nice chocolate place just to the back of the hotel , which are walking distance . also there is a close by grand mall which is nice , doesnt seem to be walking distance .. it takes less than 5 minutes by car though.
breakfast in the hotel was less than average , we decided to have breakfast outside as we ran a long day and needed a better breakfast than what they have offered .
would advise it if you were planning to stay for a business trip , and don't plan to spend a lot of money on your stay , or if all you need is a place to crash sleep in.
wouldnt advise it for a relaxed stay or a couple vacation ofcourse .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rawan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibismuscat, General Manager at Ibis Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Ibis Muscat.

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to post your feedback following your recent stay at the Ibis Muscat, Oman.
It enables us to critically assess our performance and understand the required areas of improvement.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon to Ibis Muscat, Oman, or to any of our properties worldwide.
Sebastien Vincent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This hotel is very Ibis. I do like the lighted sign that gives the price outside the hotel. Overall a fairly convenient hotel and justifiably popular with business clients. I've been here before and will come again. The rooms seemed comfortable enough and the television worked okay.
I did have some trouble with the free internet access. It didn't seem to connect sometimes so i couldn't use it all the time.
The breakfast was good. There was plenty of choice to get a good breakfast. There were some recipes written up on blackboards as a part of the decor near the open kitchen area in the restaurant. I was a bit amused to see a recipe for Bolognaise sauce without minced beef? I wasn't in for dinner, but had i chosen that dish i'd want minced beef in the sauce. Anyway, the decor was novel, at least.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendaPhew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibismuscat, Front Office Manager at Ibis Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you for your comments and happy to hear you are coming back again, hope to see you very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews