We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
12
40
33
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
12
40
33
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wadi al short stay al bustan lulu taxis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 95 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in Wadi Al Kabeer, & is one minute walk from a bus stop, which suited us as we took the bus everywhere during a weeks stay. The hotel itself is nice, we had the 2 bedroom apartment with water bottles in the fridge & tea facilities. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The room isn't serviced everyday, but when I saw the house keeping staff or their trolley I either took what I needed, or used their door hanger sign to refresh my room.
We didn't use the rooftop pool, although it's small but the views are great.

The massive supermarket "Lulu" is across the road, but it's a major road with very fast traffic so ask someone about the underpass to get across. It means you'll walk an extra 10-15 minutes, but it's much safer.

Special mention to Julie at reception during the morning, always delightful & very helpful in advising us with our questions and day to day planning, although all staff are great & very helpful.
Breakfast will give you a selection of about 8-10 items which are different each day. We had a really nice stay at this apartment hotel, suited us very well. The bus system made most of Muscat accessible to us on a budget, as taxis everywhere can cost a bit.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Javi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

My 3rd hotel hopping ...the hotel was okey all i need is enough for my short stay.It is clean and having an accomodating receptionist who is of my own native.Easy access to mutrah ,al Bustan al Qantab , shangrila al Jissah and spa .Smell of room was okey and the bed is soft and clean.Breakfast its okey don't expect much .Everything suffice my needs.i stayed before in this hotel if i love to visit near mutrahh and ruwi i always stay in this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank CHERYL a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Very good loaction and easily accessible to the city. Its is a budget hotel with breakfast. Standard rooms are quit comforable for tw0 porsonsThe rooms are clean and good. Room services are also excellent.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Prakash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017

amazing choice if you decide to visit this fascinating city. staff is very nice and helpful, not far from the main souq. Ask for Faisal, he will be the best guide you can get in the City. clean rooms, ncie atmosphere. very recommended

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank born2travelit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2017

Staff very helpful and friendly. Nice little touches to make our stay very enjoyable.Comfortable bed .tea Facility in room .Brand new room (construction recently ) . We were both very tired and didn't want to travel out of the hotel much so this haven was much appreciated.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank robin295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews