We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delmon Hotel Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$526
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$271
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$118
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midan Hotel Suites, Muscat(Muscat)(Great Value!)
$58
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$208
$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$252
$234
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
11
38
31
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
38
31
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelmuscat cityperfect hotelclean roomsmatrahsouq
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 89 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I went here with my wife during the Eid break in August 2012.

Positives:
I was quite impressed with the room facilities and size - it had a king size bed, study table, side table, mini fridge, TV (but the signal was week and not all channels were coming properly). The bed was very good and comfortable. The hotel staff was pretty helpful - they suggested to us quite a few things that we ended up seeing in Muscat. The location was fine too - a few KMs froom the Oman Diving Center (about 12 KMs) and reasonable close to the Corniche and the market ares (about 5 KMs). There was free car parking and a petrol pump was just round the corner (about 1 KM). I did not have any full meal but only breakfast in the room and found the helping quite decent and taste also good - and the prices were also quite reasonable. All in all - I would highly recommend anyone going to Muscat to stay here as I had a wonderful time.

Negatives:
The bathroom was a bit small and the bath tub was strange shaped. Not that it mattered so much. Also the bathroom did get a bit dirty after every bath as the drainage system was not great in the bathroom. The WiFi coverage was a bit on-and-off in my room. The A/C was not working at its best on one of the days (but that could also be due to some change of settings at my end).

Room Tip: There was a bit shaky WiFi connection in my room in 34-A.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abhinav P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

i stayed here for a week it was a great place to stay friendly people and good breakfast variety, cereal beans sausages eggs fresh juice fruit, salad variety of breads. This was a bargain hotel for Oman and i thoroughly enjoyed my stay. the beds were very comfortable and room very clean. i would definitely stay here again. i was a solo traveler and the staff were happy to help me with whatever i required.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank friends0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

For a country like Oman with its very expensive hotels, Delmon Hotel Apartments was a great find! The hotel is a little old and the rooms a bit worn, but it is clean and a good place to sleep. The free wifi had decent speed and the air con was powerful.

A few weird things included the very strangely shaped bath tub, where half is the normal depth, and the other half is a strange "half-depth" step. Also the tub was designed such that water leaks out of the edge onto the floor. But those are minor complaints.

The staff was awesome, especially one of the teenage kid. They were super helpful with restaurant recommendations, where to buy things (and introducing me to the awesome Amouage Omani brand), and always friendly.

The place was a bit hard to find, especially since I braved it without a GPS. The best advice I can give is this:
- Go from airport expressway and keep on going to "Mattrah".
- After it breaks off from the path going to "Ruwi", follow it for a little bit until you see a sign for "Ruwi/Wadi Al Kebir/Al Bushan"
- Take that to the right (don't go to Mattrah at this point), and then take the left fork (don't go to Ruwi) and you'll be on your way
- 3-4 traffic lights later, you'll hit a big roundabout with a traffic light
- don't go straight, but "turn" left, then immeidately turn right at the next intersection
- take the right fork and it'll become a road parallel with the main highway you took to the roundabout.
- Delmon hotel is hidden behind "Golden Oasis Hotel" on the left, which makes it a bit hard to find.
- Another trick is that both Delmon and Golden Oasis is across the freeway from the Lulu Hypermarket on the right.

I highly recommend this hotel for a budget stay, especially if you have a car, then it doesn't matter where you stay since parking is easy here and it's easy to get anywhere around Muscat.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kryzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I came to this hotel with a bit of reservation as a solo female traveler, but it was unfounded. The people working there were very kind, and I enjoyed ducking into the supermarket across the street for food (there aren't many restaurants nearby). The rooms were a bit worn down for what you paid, but very clean and comfortable. Besides, cheap lodging in Muscat seems hard to come by, and this was great for a budget. The location isn't fantastic for sights, but the Corniche is a cheap taxi ride away (never paid more than a couple rial). The surrounding mountains, though, were beautiful.

I did end up staying near the Corniche on my second stay in Muscat, but I really preferred Delmon.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cakemonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Initially it was difficult to find it coz our gps didn't have the hotels name in it. But then we knew its location. Nice residential area, but not enough restaurant around. There is a lulu hypermarket & pizza hut around.
Ample of car park. Rooms are clean & comfortable. However the bathtub size was for a midget.
Room service has amazing food & they deliver quickly considering we didn't have much choice for eating around.
Place is 10 minutes drive from corniche. Found the location convenient for are visit.
Will recommend to any1 looking for nights stop with basic amenities...nothing too fancy just ur normal hotel room.

Room Tip: Hotel has free wifi, check for best room for signal strength
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zareen15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews