We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
Ranked #10 of 55 Hotels in Muscat
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Not too bad.”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This hotel was fine. It had a bar upstairs (which we did not go to, but was available), a restaurant on the first floor that we had dinner at and it was good, and the location was fine. The only complaint was the smell. It was quite musty as if the carpets were mildewed, though I'm not surprised, given the humid environment. All in all, we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIbyRD_Muscat, Rabih Zein (General Manager) at Park Inn by Radisson Muscat, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.
We apologize for the issue you have encountered during your stay. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We take every action to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible.

We would love to have you to stay in our home again in the near future.
Please do contact us and will look after your reservation. email: gm.mctpd@rezidorparkinn.com

With Best Regards,

Mr. Rabih Zein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    283
    99
    16
    7
See reviews for
45
76
47
338
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I have stayed at the Park Inn 4 times in the last two years and generally like it because they get all the basics right (Bed clean and firm, shower good,wifi works well, good swimming pool)

Only some of the rooms are noise free.
Twice now there has been a sewerage smell on the 5th floor

HOWEVER THEY CANCELLED MY BOOKING 2 HOURS BEFORE ARRIVING ON MY LAST TRIP (CLAIMING VISA NOT WORKING-OF COURSE THERE WAS NO PROBLEM WITH THE OTHER HOTEL OR THE VISA USE DURING THE REST OF THE TRIP).
Met somebody who they did exactly the same to on the same date. It was a shame because I was becoming a loyal guest.

Room Tip: Avoid the 'inner rooms' as lobby noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterAndreou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIbyRD_Muscat, Rabih Zein (General Manager) at Park Inn by Radisson Muscat, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.
We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your recent visit. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We take every action to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. We hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.

We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

To discuss your concern further, please feel free to contact me
email: gm.mctpd@rezidorparkinn.com


With Best Regards,

Mr. Rabih Zein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Second time in Muscat, first time at Park Inn. Great location, clean, and very friendly service; specially at the reception: Hiba and Elham welcoming smiling faces and their will to solve any problem were well registered.
I wanted to watch a NFL game on a channel the Hotel did not offer, and they spent enormous time, called everybody to help, brought engineers in to address my issue.
Great hotel for business people like us.
p.s. New England Patriots (my team) lost that night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIbyRD_Muscat, Rabih Zein ( General Manager ) at Park Inn by Radisson Muscat, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for your WONDERFUL feedback about our staff, service, facilities and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments that give us a chance to improve and provide better service.

We would love to have you to stay in our home again in the near future. Please do contact us and will look after your reservation. email: gm.mctpd@rezidorparkinn.com

With Best Regards,

Mr. Rabih Zein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We arrived at the Radisson Hotel in Muscat, a very old fashioned entrance hall, when we noticed we had booked in the Park Inn by Radisson. What a good surprise when we arrived at this new modern Hotel. The rooms were small but good. The Hotel has a modern international atmosphere. Breakfast buffet was excellent. As we arrived late, we dined in the Hotel restaurant RBG Bar and Grill Restaurant. Food was really good quality, after one week of indian cuisine, we were lucky to eat a good piece of beef.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugenie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIbyRD_Muscat, Rabih Zein ( General Manager ) at Park Inn by Radisson Muscat, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback about the hotel facilities, breakfast buffet, RBG Grill and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We appreciate your comments that give us a chance to improve and provide better service.

Please like us on facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

We would love to have you to stay in our home again in the near future.

Please do contact us and will look after your reservation.
email: gm.mctpd@rezidorparkinn.com

With Best Regards,

Mr. Rabih Zein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

For a break from working and living in Doha, I visited Muscat for the weekend.

The hotel is a short taxi ride from the airport which is most convenient. Staff at the check in desk were particularly friendly and the room was clean and as expected.

It's not particularly centrally located but most things are an easy taxi ride away and I always found a taxi outside the hotel.

Breakfast was very good. The restaurant attached to the hotel did a good steak which is handy as there aren't many other restaurants in the vicinity. Food and alcoholic beverages were reasonably priced.

There is a big mall within walking distance with a carrefour etc.

All in all, pretty good, just a shame check-out seems to take so long - but many hotels suffer from this!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIbyRD_Muscat, Rabih Zein ( General Manager ) at Park Inn by Radisson Muscat, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Thank you for your nice feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments that give us a chance to improve and provide better service.

We would love to have you to stay in our home again in the near future. Please do contact us and will look after your reservation. email: gm.mctpd@rezidorparkinn.com

With Best Regards,

Mr. Rabih Zein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This hotel is pleasant and clean. It has good-sized bedrooms but with only one easy chair. The breakfast fare was good but, otherwise, the opening hours for the restaurant appeared strange, especially given that the hotel wasn't very near to alternatives. The location feels to be out of the main part of the city but it is conveniently near to the airport and, if you want to risk walking without a pavement, there is a huge supermarket and a shopping mall with a food hall along the road. Free WIFI available,

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pseudonymity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIbyRD_Muscat, Rabih Zein ( General Manager ) at Park Inn by Radisson Muscat, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.
We appreciate your comments that give us a chance to improve and provide better service.

We would love to have you to stay in our home again in the near future.

Please do contact us and will look after your reservation.
email: gm.mctpd@rezidorparkinn.com

With Best Regards,

Mr. Rabih Zein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

this hotel is located between airport and city center which makes the arrival nice as its not a long drive from the airport (and only 8 rial by taxi from there) but unfortenly quiet for to the city center and nothing is around the hotel. only place you can reach nearby is the big shopping center "grand mall", the hotel also offers twice a day a free shuttle bus til there but unforently not anywhere else. the park inn has a nice rooftop terrace with bar, lounge and pool. profides a good breakfast buffet and is a comfortable a little bit overprized middle class hotel. the nearest beach and at the same time place to start the "big bus tour" on the hop on-hop off sightseeing bus is hay as saruj at qurum beach just a couple of minutes by taxi (for 5 rial).

Room Tip: not much of a view also not from higher floors. highest is floor 7 with the rooftop pool and the gym...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiClau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIbyRD_Muscat, Rabih Zein ( General Manager ) at Park Inn by Radisson Muscat, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful feedback about our Sama Terrazza rooftop lounge, pool, breakfast and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We appreciate your comments that give us a chance to improve and provide better service.

Please like us on facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

We would love to see in our home again in the near future. Please do contact us should you require further assistance in reservations in our restaurants, events, accommodation rooms or meeting rooms. email: gm.mctpd@rezidorparkinn.com

With Best Regards,

Mr. Rabih Zein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muscat hotels
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
1.1 mi away
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
5.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#8 of 55 in Muscat
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Muscat
Grand Hyatt Muscat
#11 of 55 in Muscat
1,414 reviews
5.3 mi away
Coral Muscat Hotel & Apartments
7.8 mi away
Hormuz Grand Hotel, Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Muscat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Muscat

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
Address: Sultan Qaboos Street | PO Box 1635 PC 133, Muscat 133, Oman
Phone Number:
Location: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Muscat
#10 Luxury Hotel in Muscat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Muscat 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat hotel offers 175 bright and colorful guest rooms including 7 suites & handicapped rooms, rooftop swimming pool, fitness centre, meeting rooms, restaurants, bars and free high speed internet access throughout the hotel. The hotel is positioned near the commercial district and shopping areas, offering corporate and leisure travellers a convenient location. Situated nearby the main highway linking Muscat International Airport to Ruwi, the city's central business district, this hotel also boasts easy access to the Al Ghubra beach, local companies and attractions. Guests at this hotel in Muscat can enjoy a variety of restaurants and bars without leaving the property. * RBG Bar & Grill offers guests a tempting variety of international cuisine, local specialities and signature grill dishes.*The Palm Restaurant serves both international and arabic cuisine in a casual open-kitchen atmosphere. *Sama Terrazza boasts a rooftop bar with a wide selection of beverages, a tapas menu and spectacular views of the city, sea and mountains (closed during summer season ). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Muscat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Muscat Hotel Muscat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing