We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Muscat(Muscat)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samara Hotel(Muscat)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveler rating
251
326
115
19
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
326
115
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barduty managerrbg restaurantbusiness hotelwalking distancelulu hypermarketbusiness tripthe main highwaythe hotel is cleantop floorrooms are comfortableroom serviceswimming poolshort stayconvenient locationcomfortable stayspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
510 - 515 of 722 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed at Park Inn located in Al Khuwair on my last visit to Muscatin September 2013. It is bang on the Sultan Qaboos highway. The Lulu hypermart and Muscat Grand mall are within a walking distance(maybe .5Km Max). A lot of hotels and restaurants nearby Al Khuwair at walking distance and so are Kmart and few smaller supermarkets. A lot of laundries operated in this area as well and charge a 10th of the hotel prices. All in all location is fine. Ghubra is also across the road. There is a magnificient mosque near by as well. No recreation facility for children though. Cable gets most channels I like.

We arrived in the morning and checked in early. I did not have a car to park but parking space is rather limited.You get taxis waiting outside the hotel. The reception was a little slow in accommodating us even though our booking was not confirmed by our office. Also the warmth in dealing with us was amiss. Our luggage was moved swiftly. the Lobby is small as most of the place is taken by the restaurant. All common areas were clean though I did find some musty odour on the 3rd floor landing. We had a sumptuous breakfast at the restaurant downstairs. Rack rates for the room are high. Room service rates are high as expected. So are the rates for the RGB grill. I liked the fare though. Staff at the restaurants is very courteous and always willing to accommodate a request. The gym is sufficient and spacious. The rooftop restaurant was closed for the season. the pool is decent size and would be nice to dip in. Kept very clean at all times. The room I took was facing the road and had a nice view. The best part is the view from the top at night. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Not ideal for staying in all day specially you have children. Good for business trips.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tabrezk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIbyRD_Muscat, Rabih Zein ( General Manager ) at Park Inn by Radisson Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.
We appreciate your comments that give us a chance to improve and provide better service.

We would love to have you to stay in our home again in the near future.

Please do contact us and will look after your reservation.
email: gm.mctpd@rezidorparkinn.com

With Best Regards,

Mr. Rabih Zein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Went to the Sama Terrazo for a drink at the weekend and what a nice place it is. Rooftop terrace with pool and bar by day and bar and DJ by night. Plenty of seating and good service. If I could make one change it would be to the food menu, it seems it's the same as the pool bar menu during the day, people don't really want club sandwiches in the evening. A better selection of nibbles and finger foods would be an excellent addition, maybe some marinated olives instead of plane old nuts. The manager should pay a visit to Left Bank for foodie ideas. Overall a very nice place with a good view of muscat and now the weather is so perfect in the evening, it's worth a visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mercia2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIbyRD_Muscat, Rabih Zein ( General Manager ) at Park Inn by Radisson Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about our Sama Terrazza rooftop lounge (service and facilities) and for taking the time to write about your experience.

We appreciate your comments that give us a chance to improve and provide better service.

Please like us on facebook "Park Inn Muscat" to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

We would love to see in our home again in the near future. Please do contact us should you require further assistance in reservations in our restaurants, events, accommodation rooms or meeting rooms. email: gm.mctpd@rezidorparkinn.com

With Best Regards,

Mr. Rabih Zein
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I was in Muscat for business and arrived very late and had to leave early morning, so there was not much time to enjoy the amenaties of the hotel. Staff at check-in was very friendly and guided to the grill restaurant for a late night meal. The room was quite spacious, and together with the bathroom gave a very neat and clean impression. Unfortunately I did not have time to enjoy the breakfast. It looked like a very popular hotel, also for tourists. A lot of languages could be heard in the lobby.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 72Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIbyRD_Muscat, Rabih Zein ( General Manager ) at Park Inn by Radisson Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for your GREAT feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments that give us a chance to improve and provide better service.

Please like us on facebook "Park Inn Muscat" to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

We would love to have you to stay in our home again in the near future. Please do contact us and will look after your reservation. email: gm.mctpd@rezidorparkinn.com

With Best Regards,

Mr. Rabih Zein
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful, which was much appreciated as I was in a wheelchair. The rooftop pool and bar area is pleasant but finding a sunbed and parasol could be difficult due to limited numbers. There is no garden and the location is not suitable for children to play.

Room Tip: I had a business room which was spacious. I do not know what other rooms are like.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIbyRD_Muscat, Rabih Zein ( General Manager ) at Park Inn by Radisson Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for your nice feedback about our service and for taking the time to write about your experience. We appreciate your comments that give us a chance to improve and provide better service.

Kindly note that we have another type of room which is the One bedroom suite that has a seating area and 2 bathrooms. Our RBG Restaurant offers table games located in the ground floor and available for rbg guests.

Please like us on facebook "Park Inn Muscat" to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

We would love to have you to stay in our home again in the near future. Please do contact us and will look after your reservation. email: gm.mctpd@rezidorparkinn.com

With Best Regards,

Mr. Rabih Zein
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Receptionist during check in wasn't friendly and looked like she just woke up from sleep. Was told that there are additional charges for roll-away bed which was not mentioned during booking. Bel boy grudgingly came to help with luggage so I just told him off. Room was clean. Difficult to find parking due to high occupancy so had to park at a nearby sandy lot. Wanted to print-out documents but had to follow-up with receptionist few times to get it done. She was busy the first time and she said was going to check and call me back but never did. Had to send the file twice because she said didn't received them the first time and when she did do it, she didn't do it properly. During check-out, he was very slow with a customer and not acknowledging other waiting customers. I just asked if I can just drop-off my key and leave and he seemed upset with the question and told me I can go. Definitely not staying at this hotel chain again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H_Ahmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIbyRD_Muscat, Rabih Zein ( General Manager ) at Park Inn by Radisson Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service.

To discuss your concern further, please feel free to contact me
email: gm.mctpd@rezidorparkinn.com

Park Inn by Radisson Muscat would love to have you to stay in our home again in the near future.

With Best Regards,

Mr. Rabih Zein
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews