We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, close to highway access”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Muscat
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great service, close to highway access”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Park Inn in Muscat is pretty much in line with European Park Inns - good functional rooms. Welcoming check in, as Gold Elite was upgraded to a suite, with had separate living room and bedroom.

Free parking was also appreciated. Also a big mall nearby (one could also exchange currency there with decent rate).

Breakfast offered a good choice of alternatives and was great to start a day.

Free wifi, but pretty slow at times.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tango-Xpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIbyRD_Muscat, Rabih Zein ( General Manager ) at Park Inn by Radisson Muscat, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for your GREAT feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments that give us a chance to improve and provide better service.

Please like us on facebook "Park Inn Muscat" to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

We would love to have you to stay in our home again in the near future. Please do contact us and will look after your reservation. email: gm.mctpd@rezidorparkinn.com

With Best Regards,

Mr. Rabih Zein
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    272
    97
    16
    7
See reviews for
42
73
44
312
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed here for work and the hotel was very spacious especially the lobby which opened upwards to all the floors the rooms were modern and spaciousand thankfully as it was in the forties outside very cool.

breakfast was ok and the restaurant downstairs was modern with great food but was very expensive even for Oman, the roof bar and pool was very relaxing with good views and friendly staff.

i would never stay here except for business as it is a typical business hotel and caters for that sort of clientelle very well it is on the main highway from the airport and if you wanted to leave the hotel for something to eat there were a couple of well known chain restaurants just a short five to ten minute walk from the lobby

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thatcher63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIbyRD_Muscat, Rabih Zein ( General Manager ) at Park Inn by Radisson Muscat, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.
We appreciate your comments that give us a chance to improve and provide better service.

Park Inn by Radisson Muscat would love to have you to stay in our home again in the near future. Please like us on facebook "Park Inn Muscat" to stay informed of our upcoming specials.

Please do contact us and will look after your reservation.
email: gm.mctpd@rezidorparkinn.com

With Best Regards,

Mr. Rabih Zein
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The rooms were clean and tidy, we loved that they had free wifi and a gym. We travelled from Australia and it was great to be able to keep in contact with our family. Peter on the front desk was very courteous and helpful. We will be back next year in may to do another tour of Oman, the people were very friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed our Trekking tour.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Page02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIbyRD_Muscat, Rabih Zein ( General Manager ) at Park Inn by Radisson Muscat, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your great feedback about our services and facilities and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and definitely will share this good comments to Peter and our hotel staff.

Please like us on facebook "Park Inn Muscat" to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

We would love to have you to stay in our home again in the near future. Please do contact us and will look after your reservation. email: gm.mctpd@rezidorparkinn.com

With Best Regards,

Mr. Rabih Zein
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times. The rooms are good, only the rooms facing the inside foyer receive little no sunlight, so avoid those. The restaurant is above average but nothing special. I have had a major incident at this hotel where I showed up with a confirmed reservation and they informed me that they had no rooms and set me up in a another sub par hotel with no compensation. I was furious to say the least and the front staff where not emphatic, I actually instructed my staff that they are no longer allowed to stay or book into this hotel.

Regardless, I am staying again here because my client is also staying in the hotel, but I am sure I will not come back again unless they drop the price to below 75 RO.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with windows facing the inner foyer
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kinoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIbyRD_Muscat, Rabih Zein (General Manager) at Park Inn by Radisson Muscat, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Please accept our apologies for the issues that you encountered during your stay.

We appreciate your comments that give us a chance to improve and provide better service.

Park Inn by Radisson Muscat would love to have you to stay in our home again in the near future. Please like us on facebook "Park Inn Muscat" to stay informed of our upcoming specials.

Please do contact us and will look after your reservation.
email: gm.mctpd@rezidorparkinn.com

With Best Regards,

Mr. Rabih Zein
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
140 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is what you would expect of a Radisson. My room was reasonably sized with a decent bathroom, but the hotel facilities are a little limited. During the Summer period the roof top bar and restaurant with the great views over the area are all closed. This just leaves the bar/restaurant on the ground floor which opens at 6pm. Between lunch time and the evening it does not even appear to be possible to get any service at all. The restaurant is rather limited and the smell is not appealing. The cooking takes place in the centre of the room and the smell of frying can be unpleasant. The food is at best average.

In terms of the location it is a bit out of town and close to a large shopping centre and supermarket surrounded by waste land which is about to be built on. If the building work has started it will be important to get rooms away from that area.

So this is a better hotel in the winter with the roof bar and restaurant open than in the summer when facilities are a bit limited.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank London_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIbyRD_Muscat, Rabih Zein (General Manager) at Park Inn by Radisson Muscat, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Please accept our apologies for the issues that you encountered during your stay.

We appreciate your comments that give us a chance to improve and provide better service.

Park Inn by Radisson Muscat would love to have you to stay in our home again in the near future. Please like us on facebook "Park Inn Muscat" to stay informed of our upcoming specials.

Please do contact us and will look after your reservation.
email: gm.mctpd@rezidorparkinn.com

With Best Regards,

Mr. Rabih Zein
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Very good hotel for a business visit. Room has all amenities and is modern and clean. Breakfast has good options and is good. The only minus point is the location which is far away from the city centre. The food in the hotel is expensive and they have a service charge for orders to the room. However, there is muscat grand mall and a hypermarket near the mall. The staff were courteous helpful. I would recommend this hotel for business travellers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIbyRD_Muscat, Rabih Zein (General Manager) at Park Inn by Radisson Muscat, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Please accept our apologies for the issues that you encountered during your stay.

We appreciate your comments that give us a chance to improve and provide better service.

Park Inn by Radisson Muscat would love to have you to stay in our home again in the near future. Please like us on facebook "Park Inn Muscat" to stay informed of our upcoming specials.

Please do contact us and will look after your reservation.
email: gm.mctpd@rezidorparkinn.com

With Best Regards,

Mr. Rabih Zein
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Because of the close proximity to the most of the important government ministries, embassies etc room rates are high during weekdays. Rooms are clean but small. Restaurant serves good variety of food. Staff is ok; they just do their job like robots. They lack that hospitality culture, one of the basic is politeness, which I feel a problem in most of the Gulf hotels. If you are hiring a taxi just double check the cost. Taxi fares sometimes expensive when you hire one close to hotel.
To me the room rates re artificially high.

Room Tip: Not much of a view since it is surrounded by big buildings and highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 885Jan885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PIbyRD_Muscat, Rabih Zein ( General Manager ) at Park Inn by Radisson Muscat, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.
We appreciate your comments that give us a chance to improve and provide better service.

Park Inn by Radisson Muscat would love to have you to stay in our home again in the near future. Please like us on facebook "Park Inn Muscat" to stay informed of our upcoming specials.

Please do contact us and will look after your reservation.
email: gm.mctpd@rezidorparkinn.com

With Best Regards,

Mr. Rabih Zein
General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muscat hotels
5.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Muscat
Crowne Plaza Muscat
#6 of 50 in Muscat
1,470 reviews
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
5.3 mi away
Coral Muscat Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Muscat
Grand Hyatt Muscat
#7 of 50 in Muscat
1,333 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
3.6 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Muscat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Muscat

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
Address: Sultan Qaboos Street | PO Box 1635 PC 133, Muscat 133, Oman
Phone Number:
Location: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Muscat
#8 Luxury Hotel in Muscat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Muscat 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat hotel offers 175 bright and colorful guest rooms including 7 suites & handicapped rooms, rooftop swimming pool, fitness centre, meeting rooms, restaurants, bars and free high speed internet access throughout the hotel. The hotel is positioned near the commercial district and shopping areas, offering corporate and leisure travellers a convenient location. Situated nearby the main highway linking Muscat International Airport to Ruwi, the city's central business district, this hotel also boasts easy access to the Al Ghubra beach, local companies and attractions. Guests at this hotel in Muscat can enjoy a variety of restaurants and bars without leaving the property. * RBG Bar & Grill offers guests a tempting variety of international cuisine, local specialities and signature grill dishes.*The Palm Restaurant serves both international and arabic cuisine in a casual open-kitchen atmosphere. *Sama Terrazza boasts a rooftop bar with a wide selection of beverages, a tapas menu and spectacular views of the city, sea and mountains (closed during summer season ). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Muscat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Muscat Hotel Muscat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing