We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveler rating
535
74
20
7
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
535
74
20
7
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cosmic bowling soi soi bukhara restaurant kitchen restaurant tea house ice lollies special thanks perfect service beach bar kids club main pool beautiful hotel pool staff sea view indian food breakfast and dinner infinity pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel for two nights during the weekend and it was a very pleasant stay. it deserves to be called a luxury hotel starting from the welcoming we had, comfortable beds, delicious breakfast and dinner and very lovely atmosphere at the spa. the hotel is 10 - 15 mins drive from the airport and there is a market called "The walk", 5 mins walk from the hotel and offers many shops. the hotel is newly opened in Muscat (1.5 years) almost and it is suitable for couples, families (connected rooms available), friends, and for business travelers.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mfwonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski_Muscat, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear mfwonders,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you have spent such a nice time with us this time as well and we value your loyalty towards the hotel.

Your appreciation of the facilities and services of the hotel is the best recognition for our team and we have shared your valuable feedback with everyone as such positive feedback is always a source of motivation for all of us to enhance our guest experience even further.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us at your second home, hopefully soon.

Until then we remain with kind regards,

Carsten Wiegandt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spend 5 days during the MENA Innovation 2019 Ministerial Summit as Organizer, it could not have been more amazing or more perfect. The Government, the Hotel Staff, the Officials were all Extremely nice, helpful and magnificent. The Hotel is amazing, the Pool side reception was dreamy, the food was great, the room perfect, beautiful and clean. God Bless

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReemNBsaiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski_Muscat, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ReemNBsaiso,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you have spent such an excellent time with us.

Your appreciation of the facilities and services of the hotel is the best recognition for our team and we will make sure to share your valuable feedback with everyone. Your positive feedback is always a source of motivation for all of us to enhance our guest experience even further.

We are glad to hear that you are planning to return and we are looking forward to your next stay with us, hopefully soon.

Until then we remain with kind regards,

Carsten Wiegandt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food, the service, the property, the pool! All of it was fantastic. My rooms was a standard room in the outer wing, so a bit of a walk, but gorgeous! Honestly one of the prettiest hotels that I have ever stayed in.

You can't go wrong. Plenty of on-site restaurants and walk out to many more. Beach is so-so, but the pool is gorgeous!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mossquad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski_Muscat, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear mossquad,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you have spent such a nice time with us this time as well and we value your loyalty towards the hotel.

Your appreciation of the facilities and services of the hotel is the best recognition for our team and we have shared your valuable feedback with everyone as such positive feedback is always a source of motivation for all of us to enhance our guest experience even further.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us at your second home, hopefully soon.

Until then we remain with kind regards,

Carsten Wiegandt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I very much enjoyed my stay here, perfect in every way. The room was clean, restaurants have great food, service was perfect from front desk to room service, location is great and close to the lovely Mouj walk and marina. Would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Suzan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski_Muscat, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Suzan Q,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent visit. We are delighted to know that you had a luxurious stay with us.

Thank you for your appreciation of the facilities and services of the hotel. We will make sure to share your valuable feedback with the team as this is always a source of motivation for all of us to enhance our guest experience even further.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Carsten Wiegandt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A well maintained 5 star hotel with an exceptional friendly and professional staff. This was my tenth time of stay in this hotel in the past three years and I enjoyed every minute of my stay there.

I had a medical issue that needed immediate attention and the care and attention I received was exceptional. I never had such a positive and prompt respose anywhere in the world.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jawahery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempinski_Muscat, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Muscat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jawahery,

Thank you for your appreciation of the facilities and services of the hotel. We will make sure to share your valuable feedback with the team as this is always a source of motivation for all of us to enhance our guest experience even further.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Carsten Wiegandt

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews