We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Starwaching & Dinner”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tented camp -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Muscat, Muscat Governorate

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
HotelsTM
Vienna
2 reviews
“Starwaching & Dinner”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We met Jaqueline and Hamad at their office from where we started the trip.
With our own car we followed them into the desert, a fascinating trip!
The camp is small and cozy and was exactly what we were looking for. Every detail of it is elegant. We were expected with fruits and tea. Everybody was so nice and caring.
In the evening a delicious candle light dinner was served and we had nice conversations with Jaqueline.
We really enjoyed every second.
Many many thanks.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2017
Many thanks for your kind review and this beautiful words. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sportler
Munich, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

It was simply stunning. excellent service and great privacy. only two tents and all on very luxurious level!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2017
Ganz lieben Dank fuer die tolle Bewertung , freut uns wirklich sehr.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bamboocha...
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a perfect and individual desert experience”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

hot during the day, cooler at night and very pampering hosts in this two-tent desert camp.
If you book both tents you'll have the camp all to yourself. Otherwise you will share it with another couple / family. It is still a very private experience away from the crowds. The surroundings are dark enough for a beautiful night sky (we had an almost full moon unfortunately). The beds are comfortable and the facilities spotless. Food was delicious and plenty. The hosts were very welcoming and gave a personal touch to it. We did a small camel ride for sunset and then kicked back and soaked up the atmosphere of the desert around us. Overall: we felt like guests, not tourists.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2017
Merci Merci Merci beaucoup !
Ganz lieben Dank
Many many thanks !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacomanol...
Rome, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magic Desert Experience”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Jaqueline, the owner, made a very good job!
His location is a special place in a beautiful desert dunes spot, with everything you would need to live a exceptional experience you won't forget ever.
The tent is nice, clean, huge and charming. The food delicious and natural. You will be under the stars in the best desert dunes you can imagine.
Simply a dream!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2017
Many thanks for this great review, hope we see you again and can pamper you or you friends or family with special care again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bediyah S...
Oman
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Feel Privacy”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

amazing location , A real dive in the desert, far from everything and especially tourists ...my clients choice to stay alone at night , romantic breakfasts and dinners under the Milky Way. Charming people who will go out of their way to satisfy you ... Amazing comfort in the middle of the desert!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2017
Thank you so much for this nice review.
We hope to welcome your guest with pleasure again and we will take good care for each of them with very much hospitality. & privacy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudiajo...
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed February 26, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ch19ol
Brive-la-Gaillarde, France
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing