We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Safeer International”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Safeer International Hotel
Ranked #10 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Muscat
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    26
    15
    3
    6
See reviews for
15
5
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

I am staying in the Safeer International for a couple of days. My arrival to the hotel was delightful! Nice welcoming staff, peaceful and gentle. The room is spacious, so you don't feel closed in, especially good if you want a day to work in the hotel.
Dinner perhaps was a little pricey, however the kufta was amazing! Really tasty! I am hoping I am not paying for wifi as it did state on booking.com it was free.
No hair dryer in the room which was not insurmountable, just called to reception however it would be better if the hotel would equip the rooms for us ladies!
Breakfast was nice, nothing spectacular but there was a great selection. I am going to walk to the Grand Mall, it's not so hot now and when I return, I will give their gym a try! Great to be able to continue my fitness program. All in all a lovely hotel with great people working in it. Compliments to the chef on the kufta! Yum!

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Mctutums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I had a snafu with another hotel and frantically had to find something at the last minute. I found Safeer Int'l on booking.com and got a surprisingly reasonable rate for the area. Aside from them being able to accommodate me on a weekend night, I chose Safeer for the following:

1. Cleanliness
2. Free wifi
3. Location - it's in the Ministry District and convenient to Muscat's tourist spots
4. Safety - the street is lit up at night, and there's lots to do and see in the area

PS - all rooms have hot water - you just have to push the water heater button near the light switches outside the restroom door.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Good hotel with a friendly staff. They have provided me with a perfect driver, who showed the whole Muscat. Breakfast was ok and the room was clean. The only problem was actually a lack of hot water, but with +36 degrees outside it wasn't really a big deal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
105 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I have booked this hotel through a online booking site and got almost 50% of the price published on the web. I would consider it a good deal in a expensive city like Muscat. The breakfast was far below the standards of a 3 star hotel, room was clean and not smelling bad. They give free internet access to the people who book online. So I suggest everyone to book online.

if you are a walk-in to the hotel than you won't get free internet, won't get a discount and even Breakfast is not included. the strange policies they have.

Room Tip: Book the hotel online,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kumbakonam
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Very good accomodation. But lesser facilities in time- Internet is not available readily in the room. We have to seek the user id and password the next day to connect for business purposes. Also the breakfast was ready only after 7.00 AM.

Room Tip: No problem with the rooms. all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayadasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Very good hotel to stay! only things missing Swimming pool ! Away from that all ok and I Suggested to all kind of traveler!!

Room Tip: rooms are very good any side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mohammadabd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muscat hotels
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
1.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tulip Inn Muscat
Tulip Inn Muscat
#16 of 52 in Muscat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.7 mi away
City Seasons Hotel Muscat
1.4 mi away
Midan Hotel Suites, Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safeer International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safeer International Hotel

Property: Safeer International Hotel
Address: Al Kuleiah Street | Al Khuwair, Muscat 115, Oman
Location: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Muscat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Safeer International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Safeer International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing