We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Hotel to stay in Muscat” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Safeer International Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Safeer International Hotel
Ranked #8 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Muscat
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel to stay in Muscat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

I have booked this hotel through a online booking site and got almost 50% of the price published on the web. I would consider it a good deal in a expensive city like Muscat. The breakfast was far below the standards of a 3 star hotel, room was clean and not smelling bad. They give free internet access to the people who book online. So I suggest everyone to book online.

if you are a walk-in to the hotel than you won't get free internet, won't get a discount and even Breakfast is not included. the strange policies they have.

Room Tip: Book the hotel online,
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    25
    15
    3
    6
See reviews for
15
5
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kumbakonam
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Very good accomodation. But lesser facilities in time- Internet is not available readily in the room. We have to seek the user id and password the next day to connect for business purposes. Also the breakfast was ready only after 7.00 AM.

Room Tip: No problem with the rooms. all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayadasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

Very good hotel to stay! only things missing Swimming pool ! Away from that all ok and I Suggested to all kind of traveler!!

Room Tip: rooms are very good any side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mohammadabd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

First thing that impressed was the location, looks to be in the middle of the busy city area with lots of eateries close by. The hotel is designed as a hotel apartment rather than a standard hotel. There is an well equipped kitchen and the bedroom is huge. The rate was good comparing to other hotels in Oman.
The breakfast was good enough with enough choices.
Cons: The day i stayed, internet was non-existent, due to some problem with their provider or internal server i believe. No swimming pool. Old gen TV and mostly Arabic channels.
Did not get time to go to the gym, so cannot comment.
All in all a pleasant budget business stay if that is what you are looking for.

Room Tip: Point to note, the rooms have split A/C and are mounted directly above the head of the bed, so you n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ram111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
331 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Few problems at check in (had booked a triple room, however the room only had two beds, but they put a fold out bed in as well so no problems there after some confusion). Room was large with separate seating area, two double beds, reasonably furnished for the middle east. Generally comfortable business hotel. Main downer was breakfast which was rubbish, and the free internet which I supposedly got with my booking meant going down to reception every hour to get a new hour long login which was a needless hassle, also aircon was noisy.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamiep84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

This is definitely the worst hotel i have ever stayed in my life. I never have encountered such an extremely poor service hotel. My company booked a Suit in Safeer International Hotel Al-Khuwair for me. I also received a room reservation confirmation from Hotel by an email. In the afternoon when I came to hotel, hotel staff took cash advance for 5 days stay and than told me that they do not have any room at the moment & I have to stay in lobby for next 6 hours. I was in a great mood and also my friends were coming so I said ok I will come at 10:00PM. They said room will be ready till than.

When I came back at 10:00pm they said my room is not ready because it is still occupied so I have to go to a low category standard junior suit without kitchen. I was pissed off but i said its fine. Next day I went to my official business meetings, in the evening when I came to hotel, they told me that they have put me to Safeer Suits hotel and my luggage is also transfered to new hotel without my permission. Cutting long story short, if you are coming on a corporate or discounted rate, hotel staff will make you donkey

So best way is to stay in some reasonsable hotel instead of with them,

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ghulam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Muscat hotels

London
Level Contributor
111 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

I should say that I am not used to the standards of Oman, but as an international traveller I found this hotel to be perfectly adequate, of good quality with excellent courteous staff and a very good breakfast selection.
Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank canerandagio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muscat hotels
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Muscat
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Muscat
0.6 mi away
Tulip Inn Muscat
Tulip Inn Muscat
#13 of 49 in Muscat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Muscat
1.9 mi away
The Chedi Muscat – a GHM hotel
0.7 mi away
City Seasons Hotel Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safeer International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safeer International Hotel

Property: Safeer International Hotel
Address: Al Kuleiah Street | Al Khuwair, Muscat 115, Oman
Location: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Muscat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Safeer International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Safeer International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing