We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best spot in the city center.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Midan Hotel Suites, Muscat
Ranked #25 of 62 Hotels in Muscat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The staff is friendly and helpful even though some times there is lack of communication between them. The rooms are clean and spacious with all the necessities. There is plenty of free parking around the hotel. Generally is a value for money place to stay in Muscat. Only negative is that they need to improve the Wi-Fi signal in rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 142 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

MIDAN Hotel has spacious well maintained rooms, very courteous and cheerful staff, few minutes from beach and great shopping malls and business areas yet very economical. As a business traveler I needed fast reliable internet so the Hotel loaned me a fast usb wifi. Breakfast is healthy with a lot of fresh and dried fruits, boiled eggs and my favorite English jam and good cup of pressed coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Said H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This is the second time I stayed here and I must say both times were a great experience. The rooms are spacious and clean. Everyone one on the staff is most helpful and courteous. The breakfast is simple but good. I enjoyed the coffee shop. The internet was a little slow but adequate for my needs. The staff arranged for airport pick up and drop off at a decent price. There is a restaurant in the hotel and several within walking distance. When business brings me to Muscat I will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobb2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The location is good, the bedding is very clean, but the so called suite is not very clean and there are not many amenities, ..... I.e. Slippers (floors are not clean), no hot water, loud air conditioning.

For a bit more, you certainly can get a lot more at other hotels. To call this hotel a suite hotel is not correct!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeterBassiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Wide apartment, with nice furniture and big kitchen. Very clean. There was a parking and some restaurants near the hotel.
However WiFi was very slow, really poor breakfast, without any kind of jam or marmalade.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Martina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Centrally located in Muscat with lots of parking space (you'll know why this is important once you've been to Muscat!). The hotel is new, very well maintained, with outstandingly friendly, helpful & efficient staff and management. The rooms/suites are spacious and obviously equipped with style, commensurate with that of the lobby, small shop, and restaurant (there are also a couple of good restaurants just around the corner). Fitness center, spa (try their Thai massage!), and wi-fi internet connection. The hotel amply deserves its 4-star rating, not least because the prices are very reasonable, if not downright modest for what you get.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ivan351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights in January with a friend in one of the two-bedroomed apartments. The accommodation was excellent, being spacious, scrupulously clean and well equipped - the rather hard pillows being my only quibble. The breakfast, which was inclusive, was better than expected and the downstairs lounge area and coffee shop pleasant.
But it was the extremely friendly and helpful staff, including the CEO Mac Thomson and manager Sumit Sharma, who made this stay memorable. Nothing was too much trouble, and we were grateful for their useful local knowledge and ready assistance whenever needed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muscat hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Muscat
11.6 mi away
Pioneer Hotel Apartments
Pioneer Hotel Apartments
#24 of 62 in Muscat
79 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Muscat
Ibis Muscat
#11 of 62 in Muscat
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Tulip Inn Muscat
Tulip Inn Muscat
#22 of 62 in Muscat
411 reviews
2.1 mi away
Centara Muscat Oman
Centara Muscat Oman
#18 of 62 in Muscat
112 reviews
0.9 mi away
Somerset Panorama Muscat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Midan Hotel Suites, Muscat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Midan Hotel Suites, Muscat

Address: Building 259, Way 3205, Al-Marefah Street | Al-Ghubrah North, Muscat PC130, Oman
Location: Oman > Muscat Governorate > Muscat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Muscat
#9 Business Hotel in Muscat
Price Range: $57 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Midan Hotel Suites, Muscat 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern amenities, easy elegance, tasteful furnishings and subtle bursts of vibrant hues are a trademark of Midan Hotel Suites, an internationally managed hotel that strives to maintain a worldwide business-class standard. Midan Hotel Suites offers 35 rooms, ranging from studios through to spacious suites and a three-bedroom penthouse. The large windows throughout give each suite a fresh and open feel. All suites have a well-equipped kitchen, a separate living area, and are comfortably furnished in a contemporary style. All hotel guests have free access to our WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Midan Hotel Suites, Muscat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Midan Hotel Muscat Governorate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing