We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great charm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Restaurant Chateau de Creissels
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Creissels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

A 3* Hotel close to Millau, quiet even it is beside the main street. We had a suite, € 125.00 per night, in the Annex which had a modern bathroom with a shower. A small salon, a balcony overlooking the park and
view towards the Viaduct, the bedroom had a kingsize bed, was not large but leaving the suitcase in the salon was perfect. All rooms are different, I got told.
The Chateau is romantic with its park and wine-leaves on the wall.
The Restaurant offers fine local food to a good price, menu marche €24.00, the breakfast at € 10.50 has all we did need in the morning.
We were happy to stay here for 2 nights

Room Tip: Choose a suite in the annex, they are with a balcony. Modern bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 534 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed at this beautiful hotel for 2 nights-wish we had booked for longer. Rooms in the modern wing are stylish and spotless. Bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept on. In a lovely location with views of the bridge from our room (22). All the staff from reception to cleaners were friendly and helpful. Booked a table at the restaurant-for a menu costing 24 euros we enjoyed first class cuisine with just the right amount of time between courses. The old part of the chateau oozes charm and character. Did not get chance to try out the pool-the weather was not very kind to us! Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 22 has windows on two aspects with views of the bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tangerteeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

From the moment you pull through the gate to Chateau de Creissels you know you've found a special place. I only wish I'd reserved one of the castle rooms, but it was late June and I went for the modern wing with air conditioning when making the reservation months earlier. As it turned out, the weather was unusually cool and the non-air conditioned rooms would have been fine, I'm sure. The lobby and ground floor are old and full of character, the modern wing up a half flight of stairs, very fresh with clean design. We could see the Millau Viaduct from our window. (If you don't know what the viaduct is, Google it and then watch one of the You Tube videos. Wow.) The only possible flaw was some construction work at a nearby building, but it ended in the early evening. and breakfast was a winner as well.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank jfuquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

rooms are very comfortable and spacious. The shower is amazing with a large rain shower head. Very clean. Warm welcoming reception staff. Would recommend for anyone who doesn't have to stay in Millau itself.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nueli_goes_abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful gardens and old world charm are the features that greet you as you drive into this place and then enter the hotel. What is a surprise is the modern part of the hotel that contained our room. Very quiet location with great views for the viaduct.
The restaurant has old world charm and the food is excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank britabroadUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Had a nice ground floor room, not modern but offering all the facilities we needed. We could only stay one night as we were travelling, but it would have been nice to have relaxed there for a while. Lovely views over the Viaduct and the staff, although few in number, were friendly, attentive and helpful.

The dining room is down 2 flights of steps in a former wine cellar, so access is difficult for the elderly and infirmed. The food was of a good standard and the breakfast adequate.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms with a terrace are basic but adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lancerlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

What a gorgeous hotel, what a gorgeous spot. We arrived with no booking so could only get a room for 1 night but it was worth it. The staff were lovely, especially the Sth American woman who checked us in. The restaurant is superb but take your sunglasses if you dine on the balcony in summer! Garry McDonald AO

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creissels
1.6 mi away
Cevenol Hotel
Cevenol Hotel
#2 of 17 in Millau
400 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Millau
Mercure Millau
#7 of 17 in Millau
358 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel des Causses
Hotel des Causses
#4 of 17 in Millau
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ibis Millau
Ibis Millau
#6 of 17 in Millau
359 reviews
2.1 mi away
Deltour Millau City Hotel
2.5 mi away
Domaine de Saint-Esteve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Chateau de Creissels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Chateau de Creissels

Address: Route de Saint Affrique | Place Du Prieur, 12100 Creissels, Millau, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Aveyron > Millau > Creissels
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Creissels
Price Range: $106 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Chateau de Creissels 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Chateau de Creissels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Chateau De Creissels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing