We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Place in a great setting”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Colombiers, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tibbycat
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Fabulous Place in a great setting”
Reviewed June 1, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

From the moment we stepped through the front door until we left we were wowed by this villa! Every extra has been provided so its very much a home from home property. It was of good spec whilst still keeping the charm and rustic feel of its surroundings.

Refreshing to have a lot of home comforts and luxuries dotted around based on trust. Good fun rummaging through the vinyls and introducing the kids to a record deck :-)

Our grown up children all loved the pool, area, and the games room.

The area was beautiful and we enjoyed some long walks along the canal. Theres a lovely boulangerie just 3 mins walk from the villa where we bought our bread and croissants

Anthony who looks after the villa was easily contactable, very knowledgeable and on hand when required.

We couldn't fault the villa and hope to return again one day in the future

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheilad27...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing house/pool/garden in fantastic village location”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fabulous well equipped house and garden. Went as 2 families - loads of room, space for kids to play and adults to chill. Pool is amazing! Children loved large kids room where they could hang out. Village has everything you need - 2 boulangeries, pizza take away, restaurants (various prices and styles), little supermarket (big one is 5 mins in car outside village). We hired boats on canal (found a great wine tasting/selling place in next village along canal), beach not far in car, canoeing not too far away too, Montpelier and Bezier airports easy travel. We will definitely be back to enjoy this gorgeous house again, and explore more of the area!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c123
dunblane
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful house in beautiful setting”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I stayed at this beautiful village house with friends and loved every minute. The house is so grand and full of character with loads of space for large groups or families. The kitchens are very well equipped with fab big fridges - and the grand salon is beautiful. The beds are very comfortable and the shutters and quiet village gave a great night's sleep. The swimming pool in the garden is stunning and you can laze under grapefruit and olive trees. I loved walking through the village in the morning to get amazing croissants from the baker near the port. We ate at the Bistrot de Colombiers which was excellent and friendly too - but I loved the New Port outdoor cafe for delicious casual food and wine in the sun. We drove to Pezenas and Beziers both of which were delightful towns - and walked and cycled along the canal path just at the end of the road. There was a wonderful relaxed friendly atmosphere wherever we went and we had the best time. Can't wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in our property. Perhaps you will visit again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colinf190...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Fantastic base to explore the area.”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

First of all the house is HUGE, plenty space for everyone no problem. The décor is very tasteful and everything is fitted out to a very high standard. We stayed as a group of cyclists and the location could not have been better, 30 mins from the airport with a large supermarket 5 minutes away and a local shops a few minutes walk. There’s a couple of local restaurants and bars as well, so we didn’t have to worry about being fed after a long ride. The swimming pool was fantastic after a long day in the saddle and the pool table kept us occupied for hours.

We cycled along to Sete and back, took the car and climbed Ventoux and spent a few days locally, up to Roquebrun and along to Le Poujol sur Orb before looping back which was a fantastic days riding through vineyards and empty roads.

A great house in a great area with lots to explore. Highly recommended.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnhende...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quite Simply Stunning...”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Conveniently located less than half an hour drive from Beziers airport, this is quite simply a stunning, sympathetically, contemporary styled traditional town house located in the town of Colombiers. Laid out over three floors, the accommodation is quite simply awesome. Highlights include the top floor which has recebtly been modernised, two well appointed kitchen areas and a relaxing game's room area that leads to the large secluded garden and swimming pool. There is plenty off road parking available beside the nearby canal. A must stay location for large family get togethers, groups of walkers/cyclists or for people that simply want a convenient base to enjoy the amazing countryside of the Languedoc region of southern France.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iaincromb...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic family accommodation”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Loved the property and location. Felt like a home away from home! Very well appointed high quality venue that would suit families or groups. Pool, garden area and games/garden room were Loved by our group.

Travelled here for a cycling holiday. Travel was very easy with very short journey from the airport. Found some cracking cycle routes right from the front door through some of the most beautiful areas in France.

Highly recomended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing