We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Dream”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Domaine de Bel Air Carpe Diem
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Belo Horizonte
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A Dream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband and I had a great and wonderful experience at this adorable place. We stayed 4 night at a beautiful and comfortable suite room. The owner is a gentle and kind lady that received us with attention and cordiality. She made our trip tour with amazing place and restaurants. The location is perfect!! It is between Bordeaux and Saint Emilion. The breakfast was delicious!! The same owner made the muffins and the jelly that was delicious. We eat organics kiwis, orange juice and great artisan breads. Only the coffee was not good, because I think that the bottle doesn’t works well. So the coffee was a little cold. We really loved this unforgettable chateau!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dessabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    9
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
48
182
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Amazing place and amazing Isabelle - so friendly, heartful and welcoming. The dinner on Friday was so delicious and very well presented. The vine from the chateaux next door is very tasty. The breakfast is also very good - with freshly baked muffins - mmm.... And what a lovely dogs - Fango and Askan - we could have played with them all days long :) Would definitely stay here if in the region again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K_Olesya_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Isabelle is a lovely host, her lovely House is nice and very confortable, the room inside the house was perfect. She cooked very good muffin. Ask isabelle about wine you will be enjoyed by her expertise. Near the saint Emilion vinneyards.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raphtheet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genève
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

In the beautiful area of Bordeaux/Saint-Emilion, there is this little gem of a guest hourse. The Suite Flaveurs is just that: a luxury suite with all the comfort and accessories that you would only find in top hotels.

But what sets Bel Air Carpe Diem apart from others, is that Isabelle is a real professional. Not only, but she happens to be a Sommelier. If you want to discover wines in Bordeaux, you could not have a better host, a connoisseur who will tell you which places to visit and which to avoid.

And if Isabelle proposes you an "Onedîner" (wine dinner), don't ask questions! Just say yes and prepare for a treat. You will eat excellent dishes with a perfectly matching wine, while she will talk to you about a wine in a way only professionals can.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GalileoFromPisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We had an exceptional visit to Domaine de Bel Air; excellent accommodation, good continental breakfast including homemade baked items and preserves, and above all a caring, attentive and knowledgeable hostess. Isabelle makes this wonderful bed and breakfast such a success; she makes excellent recommendations on local wines, local wineries, places of interest and restaurants. Domaine de Bel Air is situated in an ideal location for visiting Bordeaux, St Emilion and area wineries. Its quiet location and first-class accommodation make it a 'must' for area visitors.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domaine d, Propriétaire at Domaine de Bel Air Carpe Diem, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Google Translation
Merci à vous d'avoir pris quelques instants pour nous combler de compliments. C'est avec une très sincère joie que nous serons heureux de vous accueillir à nouveau dans notre Domaine, avec cette fois-ci du soleil!!!!
Your sincerely

Isabelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in March 2013. The rooms are lovely, immaculately clean and very comfortable. The setting is peaceful and idyllic, easy to find and really well placed to explore. Isabelle (the owner) couldn't be more helpful and friendly and the food was fantastic. I have not travelled to this part of France before, but if we come again I wouldn't look anywhere else - I would not hesitate to come back here, you honestly can't find a nicer place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tineke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in February. This place is total perfection, beautifully appointed rooms, modern yet in keeping with the amazing old farmhouse. Isabelle could not possibly have been better, so friendly and helpful, knowledgable about the area and her preserves, jams and muffins were the nicest breakfast we had in France. Tizac is a tiny place but close to the stunning St Emillion and in the heart of rural France. You will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maxfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tizac-De-Curton
6.7 mi away
Chateau Grand Barrail
Chateau Grand Barrail
#2 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hostellerie de Plaisance
Hostellerie de Plaisance
#1 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
5.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
16.4 mi away
Yndohotel
Yndohotel
#1 of 173 in Bordeaux
5.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Hotel Le Saint-James Relais & Chateaux
4.1 mi away
Chambres d'hotes Saint Emilion Bordeaux: Beau Sejour
Chambres d'hotes Saint Emilion B...
#1 of 3 in Naujan-et-Postiac
5.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
5.8 mi away
Chateau de Courtebotte
Chateau de Courtebotte
#1 of 3 in Saint-Jean-de-Blaignac
5.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine de Bel Air Carpe Diem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine de Bel Air Carpe Diem

Property: Domaine de Bel Air Carpe Diem
Address: Domaine de Bel Air 2 Lieu Dit Bel Air | Tizac de Curton, 33420 Tizac-De-Curton, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Tizac-De-Curton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tizac-De-Curton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the famous wine village St Emilion, 20 miles from Bordeaux, an old barony has been transformed to become guests house Domaine of Bel Air Carpe Diem This building dated 1782, with its wine store house, will welcome you in one of its four bedrooms and its exceptional vineyard environment.... This Domaine perfectly combines intimacy, comfort and a natural class and integrates the past into today's standards regarding delicateness..... An absolute haven of peace of mind, nearby the vineyards of Pomerol, Cote de Blaye, Sauternes and Cots de Castillion In the center of this Domaine you will find a characteristic courtyard with a centuries-old chestnut tree, fruit trees, completed by an immense prairie. The Guests house also provides a relaxing break, various kinds of Bio modelling given by a certified beautician. Deep-body and sense massages. Our heated pool with view of the vineyards greet you from May to October for moments of relaxation... Fallen for the charms of old stones, we wanted to create a welcome and an art of living reflecting our personality. Discover and taste a Saint Emilion Grand Cru Classe as a VIP: Chateau Fonplegade where a treasure is hidden in Entre Deux Mers. Your hostess will organise an oeno-tourism visit. An extraordinary and unforgettable experience! Authenticity, charm, comfort, warmth, welcome, and sharing are the key-words of our adventure at Bel Air. Here we do everything to create an undeniable memory....As said Epicure: "Be here as at home, without forgetting that you are at our place". Carpe Diem: <>. It is our pleasure to please you. Isabelle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Domaine de Bel Air Carpe Diem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing