We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful location,house and hosts!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Domaine l'Amourette
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My husband and I spent 5 nights at this beautiful, rustic and charming bed and breakfast.
Location was fabulous for visiting the wineries of St Emilion and Bordeaux. House was beautifully restored and renovated by a wonderful couple named Alexandre and Arnaud.
Lovely rooms decorated to a high standard...breakfast served in a lovely sunny room and made more special by homemade jams made by Alexandre,fresh french rolls, cereals, juices,coffee and Arnaud's famous omelettes. A great start to the day!
Lots of advice was ready at hand from the hosts on places to visits, restaurants to go to and wineries to see. This became our morning routine after breakfast as Arnaud would talk us through which wineries were open for visitors and Alexandre would tell us of restaurants to go to to experience beautiful french cooking and were reasonably priced and great value for money.
Our stay here was perfect and we look forward to our next trip!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 74 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012

arrived and would have loved to have stayed much, much longer, Arnaud the Host was waiting for us, speaks unbelievably good english, not that i need him too, and straight away the "at home feeling" ! The house is well renovated with taste and very clean, the welcome, unlike another, spent 2 nights in this beautiful home, the second night I was by myself and arnaud promptly offered dinner, the meal was shared with 4 other guests and was excellent! Breakfast time a special time as well, good buffet and freshly cooked omelet as you arrive!
I highly recommend this home to anyone who goes that way!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlaship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at the charming Domaine L' Amourette for two nights in the Chanel room and it couldn't have been more perfect. The house is rustic but very comfortable, and the interior design and furniture are great. The bed in our room was extremely comfortable and the mix of old characteristics and new furniture worked perfectly. That was the feel of the whole place really, characteristically old and rustic but comfortable with tasteful design and furniture.
Alexandra and Arnaud are a lovely couple and they went out of their way to make us feel welcome and made our stay even better than expected. To top it all off, Arnaud's omelet was the best omelet we've ever tasted and Alexandra's plum (picked from the garden) jam was fantastic.
We couldn't recommend Domaine L' Amourette more, just the perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: Go for one of the split lever rooms if you want more bathroom privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

After a 5 hour drive from Uzes, this place couldn't have been a more welcome place to arrive to.
Alexandra & Arnaud are a young couple with 2 sweet daughters, the smallest just months old but very quiet and smiley! They have a pair of lovely hounds but are careful to always check that you are happy for the dogs to be let out before unleashing them, a spacious garden with chairs and sitting areas and a small pool, although, I'm not sure if this is for general use.
It is evident that the couple take great pride in everything they have achieved at Domaine l'Amourette, and rightly so too. Arnaud (who speaks excellent Spanish) has built everything himself and Alexandra (who speaks excellent English) has done all of the interior design and even the upholstery. We were shown the other rooms and although we loved staying in La Baucher (with a horse theme), the next time we come we are definitely going to stay in Le Kessel which has a huge wooden bath in the middle of the room and very romantic lighting in the original coves. For those keen on privacy, the open-plan bedroom/bathroom thing in each room (although some are on a mezzanine level) might be a bit off-putting but it is still very cleverly done. Arnaud built all the staircases himself and the main features of the ancient house have been maintained.
Our bed was very comfortable, breakfast was delicous, particularly Alexandra's almond and mirabelle cake, and Arnaud was armed with maps of the area and lots of local knowledge of where to visit, places to eat etc. Unfortunately, we went for a wedding so didn't have the opportunity to take him up on his offerings.
We will definitely go back again the next time we're in Bordeaux. The location is perfect for exploring the vineyards and Saint-Emilion, our hosts couldn't have been nicer. They were accommodating to everybody staying (fully booked, both nights we were there). And what a bargain - only 75EUR/night.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Visited this charming house to celebrate my birthday and having told Alexandra there was a bottle of wine in the room with a 'Bon Anniversaire'. Alexandra & Arnaud ,the hosts, are a delightful couple, welcoming, friendly and very accommodating. They are a wealth of useful local information. The rooms are stylish and funky. Different to he run of mill chain hotels. They have both lovingly restored the house and furniture. We particularly liked the chair in our room, Kessel. Check out the wooden bath in Surcouf!! We took along our little dog and he was welcomed by their two fabulous dogs and had a ball in the garden. Short drive to all areas-St Emillion and Bordeaux. Alexandra recommended a fabulous restaurant for dinner. This couple deserve to succeed and I wish them well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBabeChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Domaine L'Amourette for a week in August and it was the perfect stay! Alex and Arnaud are very warm and welcoming hosts. We stayed in the "Kessel" room and it was very clean and spacious. The whole home has been renovated and decorated with great care and style. Alex's eye for detail and design has created a space that mixes historic charm with Parisian chic. And Alex's tips on what to see and do in the area really made our trip. She knew exactly the types of interesting and authentic experiences we were searching for and her suggestions for dinner or activities always exceeded our expectations! The location is perfect as a home base for wine touring and exploring the area -- St. Emilion, Entre-Deux-Mers and Medoc were easily accessible. I dream of visiting Domaine L'Amourette again someday!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RachelLia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We stayed at Domaine L'Amourette for three nights at the end of August 2011. The property is in a good location (not far from the main road but very quiet at night) for exploring the local vineyards and St Emilion, which is about a 15 minute drive away.

Alexandra, who runs the property together with her husband, are very welcoming and approachable - we felt very well looked after during our stay. Alexandra is great at giving tips and ideas for how best to spend your day exploring the local area. She was like our own personal planner and spent 10 - 15 minutes with us each morning discussing what we might do with our day and then telling us little places that were worth a visit (all of which was very good advice and certainly made our stay trip to the area that much more fruitful).

The property itself has been very recently refurbished and is in very good condition. Our room (the "Channel room") was quite large with a bathroom upstairs. It was very quiet at night and easy to get some rest. No complaints whatsoever. The breakfasts are also excellent - Alexandra usually has a number of options which should suit most tastes (cooked as well as cold).

All in all, a very pleasant stay and very good value for money. I suspect that this place will take off once it has been running for a bit longer (I think it was first opened in June 2011) and people get to know that it is a real gem with good people running it. We hope to return again sometime soon.......

James & Louise, London, UK.

Room Tip: the Chanel room is on the rear of the house, away from the main road at the front (although there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Domaine l'Amourette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine l'Amourette

Address: 2 Lieu Dit le Bourg, 33420 Tizac-De-Curton, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Tizac-De-Curton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tizac-De-Curton
Price Range: $141 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect place to visit Bordeaux ' area and vineyards, an authentic, charming and unique bed and breakfast, real quality of services : Welcome to Domaine L'Amourette !10' only from Saint-Emilion, in a quiet countryside, you'll discover this old renovated mansion from the XVII th century and its beautifull suites in duplex with walls in white stones. After a peacefull rest, enjoy a great breakfast with homemade products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Domaine l'Amourette reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing