We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet , peaceful and Very enjoyable.”
Review of Vine House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vine House
Ranked #1 of 2 Teuillac B&B and Inns
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quiet , peaceful and Very enjoyable.”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

From the moment we arrived and were greeted by Grand Dad and then met Sara we knew that we had made the right decision to make a reservation here. So much so that the first question we asked was do you think that the four of us can stay another night!

Thankfully Sara was able to accommodate us and went out of her way to be helpful and give us advice. Our room was huge with a double bed and a day bed ,separate bathroom and tea and coffee making facilitates in our room as well as the use of the family room downstairs. We were able to enjoy our wine and dinner sitting out in the lovely garden and swim in the pool albeit that time of year a bit chilly but very refreshing. The fig trees were laden and we were told to help ourselves, once again washing done for us.

Sara had the perfect place for us to go out for dinner and suggested somewhere to stay when we reached the Dordognes.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    3
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Vine House B&B offers comfortable, simple, clean accommodation in a very attractive and sympathetically restored house...perfect. Sarah and Patrick are very welcoming and helpful hosts, the whole set-up is very relaxed while retaining a sensible level of service. B&B at its best: we will certainly try and return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aecheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertsbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Needed an overnight stay on route home from Spain. Found this on the internet, what a great find. Lovingly restored house with very spacious airy rooms and good bathroom facilities. Sarah is most welcoming and friendly, suggested a local restaurant which didn't disappoint. Location and surroundings are beautiful and peaceful. Perfect for a stopover like ours as it is close to the A10 or for a much longer stay, allowing time to explore the surroundings and Bordeaux. Our dog was made very welcome and made a new friend, Sarah's dog; Finn. Certainly recommend this gem of a Chambre d'hote.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasper0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Whilst spending a long weekend at this gem of a find near Bordeaux, the amount there is amazing, the surroundings are just beautiful, vineyards surrounding wonderfully kept chateauxs, as for vine house its self is a peaceful place to relax, rooms have been restored but kept a pleasant traditional feel without going over the top, Patrick and Sarah, the owners are both lovely people who were always there to help or give advice on what was best in the area. Having a family of 5 space was needed and this place provides that extremely well. There are huge grounds that are well enclosed aswell as a beautiful swimming pool, large child friendly play area, crazy golf and donkeys which the kids enjoyed very much, this gave us much more time to ourselves to relax ! Overall our stay was enjoyed thoroughly, many things to do and see, lovely people and a beautiful place, would definitely recommend it !

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toby6666666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford uk
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

What a find!!. the Vine House B and B proved to be. We initialybooked for 3nights extended our stay to 6 and came back for 2 nights at the end of our holiday. WHY Sarah and Patrick were welcoming and very relaxed. 2) The house has been sympatheticaly brought up to a good standard of comfort but retained a pleasing simplicity.3) The location is very peaceful,but not too far from places of interest easily reached by car 4) The extensive grounds contribute to the enjoyment of the rural location with the added bonus of a swimming pool.5) Children would enjoy the play area,crazy golf and last but not least the delightful donkeys

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teuillac
4.0 mi away
Clos Marcamps
Clos Marcamps
#1 of 1 in Prignac-Et-Marcamps
130 reviews
4.2 mi away
La Grange de la Dupuise
La Grange de la Dupuise
#1 of 1 in Civrac-De-Blaye
133 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le Chardon Fleuri
Le Chardon Fleuri
#2 of 2 in Teuillac
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vine House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vine House

Property: Vine House
Address: 9 Lieu Dit Peublanc, 33710 Teuillac, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Teuillac
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Teuillac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vine House is a traditional stone farmhouse close to the Gironde river in south-west France. Located 30 minutes north of Bordeaux, easily accessible from Bordeaux airport and the A10 motorway. Bed & Breakfast is in the main farmhouse. All the bedrooms have tasteful decor - and all have en suite shower rooms/bathrooms. Guests have a choice of bedrooms furnished variously with king-size beds, twin beds or a self-catering apartment. Each room also has a day bed and a pull-out bed so sleeping four if wanted. Outside in the shade of the large chestnut tree are a table and chairs where you can enjoy a glass of wine and picnic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Vine House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing