We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Organised by a dear friend and enjoyed by us all.”
The pool and garden for your use only
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The pool and garden for your use only
The terrace from the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
The pool and garden for your use only
The terrace from the pool
The pool from the terrace
The Gite entrance via the kitchen
The dining area
The dining area looking towards the kitchen
A typical welcome hamper with perishables in the fridge and cleaning products some where safe.
The reading area looking towards the mezzanine gallery
The main sitting room
Mezzanine gallerie fome the dining area
The Gite from the garden
Another view of the Gite from the garden
Entrance to the Gite
The main terrace
Dining room with reading corner
A cool space when its hot
Mezzanine bedroom looking onto garden
The mezzanine bathroom
Shower in the mezzanine bathroom
The double bedroom looking onto garden
The double room ensuite
View of the twin room from garden
The twin room looking onto garden
The twin room ensuite
Our neighbour harvesting the grapes
Lacanau beach, about an hour 1/2 away via ferry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Saint-Mariens, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susie B
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Organised by a dear friend and enjoyed by us all.”
Reviewed June 19, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

On arrival we were greeted by Isabelle and Steve and introduced to an immaculate and very welcoming gite. Isabelle and Steve had thought of pretty much everything to make the start of our stay easy and relaxing - complete with a comprehensive welcome pack which meant there was no panic to immediately shop. They were unfailingly helpful and friendly and all their efforts were much appreciated by us all.

Thank you! We had a very enjoyable stay.

Susie and Steve

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. Thoroughly enjoyed having you stay.
It’s good to know the welcome pack is appreciated. Stephen & Isabelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbiemhu...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place near Bordeaux”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Thank you Stephen & Isabelle for being fabulous generous hosts! We had the most amazing time in your gite, it's beautiful and so well equipped it's like being in your own home. We were provided with an amazing welcome pack of local produce including excellent regional wine! The swimming pool is stunning and the garden too, we spent most of our time lazing in the pool. There's loads to do in the local area but we didn't get round to seeing everything so I'm sure we will be back!

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
Debbie thanks for the excellent feedback and really pleased our improvements were appreciated. Glad also to hear about the welcome pack success.
Regards from Isabelle & Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilthh
Newtownards, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fabulous Gite!”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Four of us stayed at this very comfortable Gite. We have visited the Bordeaux area many times and this was the best by a long way. This holiday home was very well presented with great attention paid to detail in the décor.

We were made to feel very welcome by our hosts, Stephen and Isabelle who simply couldn’t do enough to make us feel at home and were happy to recommend local attractions and restaurants – our favourite was Phileas Fogg in nearby Civrac-de-Blaye. On arrival, we were greeted with an extensive welcome pack and the Gite also contained many of the day to day essentials not always included in holiday rentals.

The pool has recently been refurbished with beautiful wooden decking and the Gite is surrounded by vineyards.

All in all we had a very enjoyable week at La Grange and would have no hesitation in recommending it to others. A huge thanks to Stephen and Isabelle for a wonderful week (in spite of the weather).

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2017
Thank you so much for your generous review. We are glad the work we have completed is appreciated and also good to get positive feedback on the welcome hamper.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing