We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cottage with a sailboat in a small fishing village”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
View of Conch Key from a sailboat
Fresh coconuts
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Conch Key, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
marytheq
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cottage with a sailboat in a small fishing village”
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Conch Key is beautiful. The view from the Treetop Cottage is peaceful and breathtaking. You are right on the water. We watched sunset from the dock or from our balcony every night. The cottage is clean and comfortable with no frills. Perfect for a couple. The kitchen is well equipped to cook the seafood you can buy right off the boat a block away. We sailed almost everyday, kayaked in the mangroves, fished, drove to nearby Keys for lunches and dinners, visited the state parks, and drove to Key West. Tammy and Barry were great with recommendations for food and activities. There is always someone there to help out if you need it. Cottage offer plenty of privacy as well. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamieschi...
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to see”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Sailing,kayaking,fishing,riding bikes across 2 1/2 mile bridge if you are into that . Beautiful sun sets to see night time offers hearing the palm trees while the ocean breeze goes threw sitting back to your favorite drink looking up at the stars that are so bright and the moon that can light up the island.Island has a lot more to offer,swimming,jet skiing and more.Good people love is all you need.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
403alexan...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice and relaxing.”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Great sailboat and other amenities. Barry and Tammy are wonderful. Easy to be very active or very lazy at this rental. Sail, bbq, watch sunset in kayak, take chairs and sun umbrella and cooler to beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2017
Thanks you were great guest! Hope to see you again on Conch Key.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peggybee7
Prince Edward Island, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice vacation spot”
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Upstairs 1 bedroom cottage rental, very clean and well equipped cottage. Friendly and accommodating owner. Boat was older but clean and everything worked. Motor was very easy to start. A nice area to sail in- some shallow spots that are well marked. 4 one-speed bicycles in good condition, and a separate cycling path across bridge and along overseas highway. Free entry ( on owner's pass) to Dolphin Research center nearby. Excellent swimming at Bahia Honda state park - a 20 min drive but well worth it. Kayaks available and new gas BBQ . Marathon is a 10 min drive and has lots of restaurants, shopping etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2017
Thanks Peter and Peggy, hope to welcome you back to Conch Key in the future, and perhaps some of your Canadian friends!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YnotGnuoy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little place perfectly located in the middle of the Keys close to Marathon”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great upstairs cottage in the mid-Keys that makes access to either Key Largo or Key West a reasonable drive. Lots of state parks along the way, but don't forget the city beaches either. Sombrero Beach in Marathon was close by and not crowded and ended up being one of our favorites. Danny and Michelle are the GM's living on site and are great! They go out of their way to make sure everything is good and are right there if you need them. Barry, the owner, was around periodically as well and he was great too. We didn't rent the sailboat while we were there (as I don't know anything about sailing), but there are bicycles and kayaks available for free to the renters. We took the kayak out several times and it was great. In summary, this was our first time to the Keys and we won't hesitate to book our next stay with the crew at Caribbean Soul Charters.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenience and location of the property; Free use of the kayak.
Liked least: I'm a somewhat big guy, so for me personally the full bed was a little small for two people. Part of this might be due to me used to our king bed at home. However, it wasn't enough of an issue to take away from the overall comfort of the property.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4eggmom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for day sailers and "we like our space" kind of people”
Reviewed January 31, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our 40th anniversary in the Tree House Cottage. We sailed every afternoon, visited the multitudinous and full of variety places to see on Marathon Key, and ate out every lunch. Loved the many options and the great owners and property managers. Wonderfully relaxing!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard32...
Palm Coast, FL
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed December 11, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed in the treetop cottage during the first week of December. We had so much fun!!! Capt Tom, Peggy, Danny and Michelle are great hosts. The treetop cottage is beautiful with everything we needed for our stay. We hadn't sailed in over two decades. But, Danny took us out the first time to make sure we were comfortable with the boat and the local waters. Over the next several days, we enjoyed sailing on Florida Bay with wonderful weather. Conch Key is a great location. It's quiet, but very convenient to everything the keys have to offer. There are lots of good restaurants nearby. This was our third trip to the keys, but our first visit to Conch Key. We're already on the books to return in 2015. We can't wait!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing