We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is THE place for sailors to stay in the...”
other travelers have booked this property
Conch Key
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Conch Key
Sailboats in the dock right outside the cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Conch Key
Sailboats in the dock right outside the cottage
Sunset view from the porch
Spectacular Sunsets
Fully equipped kitchen
Manatee and calf at the dock
coconuts for breakfast
Conch Key featured on Margaritaville Website,
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Conch Key, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pragmatis...
west hartford, CT
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“This is THE place for sailors to stay in the mid-keys.”
Reviewed May 6, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a wonderful time staying at Barry and Tammy's vintage cottage on the gulf side of Conch Key. It came with a 24 ft sailboat for our own use during our stay - perfect for sunset sails on the Gulf. We appreciated the use of the dolphin center pass and the national parks pass, too. A/C worked well, the cottage was clean and comfortable, and came with everything we needed. You can bike or walk over to where the fishing boats come in, to buy fish for your dinner. Everything we needed was reasonably close by - restaurants, market, snorkeling, even not too far to Key West.

Yes, you do hear road noise from the main road, but it was still a wonderfully peaceful place. It was just lovely sitting out on the dock or the back patio, any time of day. Thank you, Barry and Tammy! We hope to be back soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tance W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Another great stay.”
Reviewed February 18, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Our 3rd year to stay with Barry and Tammy and I've already reserved for another time. They are gracious, helpful and fun. It is an amazing way to enjoy sailing - walk out and there's your boat, and plenty to do nearby if you want a day on shore. Both the Treetop and House are nice places to stay. And a great place for a Keys sunset.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2018
Thanks, Tance and Mike, we look forward to your next stay. As we said, we consider you our neighbors, who are just gone for a while! Fair winds...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fgrayson
Rock Spring, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“30 Year Anniversary Trip ”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We LOVED Conched Out! The cottage was stocked with everything! The cottage is what we expected to see in the Keys. It was like we stepped back in history and got to admire this place. The cottage is full of sea memorabilia, art, and historical artifacts. We would just sit and look around and admire:) Barry was most helpful in suggesting places to eat and explore and his suggestions did not disappoint. We enjoyed a sail with him and also enjoyed taking the kayaks out to explore the mangroves. The area is convenient to explore the whole Keys area. We hope to come again. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2017
Thanks Angie and Ferrel, so glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve F
1 review
“Great week in the Keys”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My wife and I along with another couple spent a wonderful week on Conch Key
Our house had a full kitchen. dining room, living room and two bedrooms. Our back door was just ten feet from the water and we had a great view of the sunsets. We spent the days sailing on the 22ft sailboat and our evenings grilling on the patio. We had a great time and have already reserved a week for next winter.
I would recomment it to anyone,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
Thanks, Steve, we look forward to your return visit, we'll keep a light on for you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craigger4...
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
“Great spot for fun with family and friends”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Our family and friends truly enjoyed this great location for our stay in the Key. My father joined us and the back porch was his favorite spot. With great accomodations and a sailboat we were set for the week. Barry and Tammy were very hospitable and we look forward to staying at their property again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wenjpage
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
“Relaxing Get Away To An Authentic Keys Location”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

As a repeat guest, it was a pleasure to experience another week of relaxation and sailing at Caribbean Soul on Conch Key. The quaint and amazing two bedroom cottage is the perfect landing spot to rest and rejuvenate from sailing or exploring the Keys. All the amenities are readily available for cooking a meal, reading a book on the porch, kayaking the area and even taking a sail. Barry and Tammy were once again very hospitable and made sure we had everything we needed including local knowledge to ease our exploring, shopping, and dining out.

If your looking for that quiet spot to slip away and sail or just relax, look no further! Looking forward to my next stay. Thanks Barry and Tammy for providing this great spot!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
Thanks Wendy we enjoyed having you here too. Look forward to seeing you and your family here again. You were great guests and we loved sharing our piece of paradise with you all!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you we enjoy our place here on Conch Key and having your family here was our pleasure. Please come visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing