We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveler rating
244
120
32
14
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
120
32
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages lighter fluid key west charcoal grill middle keys kayaks and paddle boards tiki hut boat dock outdoor shower fully equipped kitchen screened porch bahia honda off the beaten path cat's eye watch the sunset marathon cabin
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 428 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Conch Key Cottages was our relaxing part of the holiday following a hard core week at DisneyWorld. We drove down from Orlando and arriving after hours there was a pack outside with the keys and information in which was lovely. We stayed in Sand Dollar which is one of the cheaper cottages however is perfectly formed and had everything we needed.

A complimentary breakfast is served every morning on the decking and it is lovely to have a muffin or bagel and then take the oranges back and have fresh juice - just wonderful!

The beach is lovely, however don't expect it to be a typical 'beach', it's the keys so not so much glorious golden sand but very lovely to have and the kayaks are lots of fun however watch out for those pesky currents!

The only thing that has stopped me from giving an 'excellent' is that it is one of the only places I have been to where you sign an agreement that you won't use the beach front furniture as these are specifically for those cottages - it felt very much like a class system, and when you are spending a good amount of money, to be told you can't use something because it's for the rich kids doesn't seem quite right - have enough for everyone or no one.
Also, there were certain days where the water feature in the pool was on and then others it was off - decide...I'm on holiday and want a consistent service, if it should be on, have it on.

It is an excellent location, the bbq and juicer are lovely touches.
I would certainly recommend Conch Key, however you may be able to find somewhere that doesn't make you feel 'cheap' because you're not in the most expensive option.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phee_Bizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed at the Cottages for two nights and it was not enough. I was ready to change my flight and spend another night just to have more time relaxing in our cottage.
We had an old cottage, right onthe sand of the beach, which are nicely redone with a modern kitchen and A/C, but still feel vintage. I loved it. The staff makes you feel welcome, the kayaks were great to use, the water is full of fish, the fridge full of the juiciest oranges.
If I had to look for something negative with the place I couldnt find it, there are some things that might bother some people but it was more Keys related than Conch cottages fault.
One, we needed bug spray to keep the no-see-ums off our ankles while on the beach, but it was not in anyway overwhelming and the spray worked wonders. There was also a mosquito problem the very last day of our trip but the were everywhere in the islands, not just here -someone said it was the worst in 50 years and they were scheduled to spray. The wind must have been from a different direction as there were none all week til the day we left.
Again this was not a negative on Conch Key and the screened in porch and A/C kept our house bug free.
I will certainly stay here again, this place to me is the Keys -an old comfortable cottage on the beach that can sleep 4 if needed with plenty of room, clean, quiet, great breakfast under the thatched roof each morning and all on a beautiful, small quiet island.
If you are looking for a resort with music, bars and restaurants -this place isnt for you.
But if you are on your way back from crazy Key West and want a quiet, cozy place on the ater to wind down and rexlax with a true old Keys feel - this is the place!

Room Tip: We stayed in Whelk Conch, it is on the beach and the place was perfect for 2 people to spend a few days but it can hold 4 with a sleeper sofa provided. Bed was very comfortable. You can pull up to unload but parking is over by the office, not an issue. Recommended.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stargazer14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights stay at conch key cottages, we didn't want to leave. The setting is amazing, lovely little beach, crystal clear waters, and to have the use of the kayaks was a real bonus, we spent hours out on the beautiful calm waters. We stayed in the 2 bed sea horse cottage which felt like a home from home with everything we needed all there and only a few steps to the beach. Would definitely recommend it and would love to go back for a longer stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KG-arty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Service was wonderful Patti and Jay was so helpful. We got upgraded to a bigger cottage since we have our 10 months old with us and my mom. Breath taking view from Periwinkle cottage just sitting on the porch overlooking the ocean!! Love the fresh squeeze oj. We were in paradise!! Ground was so beautiful!! We loved kayaking around the Island! Full equipped kitchen! Comfortable bed cozy cozy place! We cant wait to go back!! Thanks again Patti and Jay!!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank 889pearlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Firsty, thanks to Patti and her team for making our holiday so enjoyable. This is a place of peace and tranquility, so if your looking to party this may not be for you.. We stayed in 'Cats Eye' ,which was 20 yards from the pool and 60 yards from the beach. A nice continental breakfast was served in the Tiki Hut .Housekeeping was not intrusive,what you wanted ,when you wanted .See you in Nov 2015

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chrispee52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews