We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little Conch Key
Nearby Hotels
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$127
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$242
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Bay Resort(Islamorada)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveler rating
242
120
32
14
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
120
32
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottageslighter fluidbagelscream cheeseprivate islandcharcoal grillkey westcontinental breakfastmiddle keystiki torchesduck keyfull kitchenfree kayaksliving roomkayaks and paddle boardslaid backoutdoor shower
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 426 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Absolutely delightful low-key mid-Key cottages midway between Islamorada and Marathon. Good folks. Accommodations too relaxing to describe adequately. Great seafood and even vegan dining within reasonable distance. Quiet, very private and the very best of midscale accommodations anywhere in the world (but darn the fool who put a small step up between the bedroom and the bathroom—that was almost a 4 for conditions, but I admit that I was the one who kept forgetting). Plan to stay longer than you were expecting and just chill. Catch and grill your own, or forage for nearby sushi after a leisurely sea kayak sunset exercise near their pristine shore. The essence of quiet Florida Key escape. Twice over (the fiancee loved it even more).

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I don't want to tell how incredible this place is but in all fairness I must share... this is a complete hideaway. Is it luxurious? Nope. Is it a high end, swanky, la- di- da place? nope. It is a quaint, sweet, quiet, place to get away from everything and everyone. Nancy at front desk was very helpful and made us feel like we were coming home. PEOPLE YOU GET TO SQUEEZE FRESH ORANGE JUICE FOR YOURSELF EVERY MORNING!! We rented the Welk right on the water. Pricey but totally worth it! We brought our own food and grilled in the evening. We got to kayak (or rather yell at each other about which direction we were going lol) saw sting rays, crabs, birds, and so many stars laying in the beautiful lawn/bed right outside our cottage. Nancy wait for us, we will be there next year again.

Room Tip: We stayed at Welk right on water.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esther D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Living in Miami I visit the Florida Keys often in the summers and the fall. I've always wanted to stay at Conch key cottages and I finally did this past April. It was everything I expected and more. We stayed in the baby conch cottage and in my opinion it is the most private and cozy unit on the property. Perfect for two with pretty much everything you need from robes to beach towels, a private enclosed backyard and full kitchen. The beach, just a few steps away from our cottage at low tide was 3 feet deep for at least a half a mile. Crystal clear waters and the perfect beach access for us to launch our paddle boards kept us from leaving the property the entire weekend. This is a very unique property compared to other places in the Florida Keys. It is located on it's own private island therefore you will pay a little more money but you will be pleased with everything you get for what you pay for. The staff was very friendly and accommodating giving you privacy at the same time. The whole area of the property is beautiful and walking the dock at night gives you an endless sky full of stars and a beautiful ocean to gaze into. I very much recommend the baby conch cottage for two people but if you are going with more than two you might want to consider one of their larger units. I can't say enough about the beautiful beach here, please understand this is not a Sandy Bahamas beach or South Beach in Miami. These beaches are to watch and enjoy seeing beautiful sea life like conch, starfish and fish. You can go kayaking or standup paddle boarding as well as fishing, the keys offers you many outdoor opportunities

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We came upon this lovely resort while driving back from Key West. What a wonderful, calming, quiet place and Patti and Nancy were fabulous! There were truffles, water and juice oranges (with electric juicer) in the cottage upon arrival. We stayed in the Cowrie and couldn't have been happier! We loved fishing and kayaking too. Highly recommend this and will be back!

Room Tip: Sorry, overclicked there is not a fitness center
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beth745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My husband and I just spent a long weekend in one of the 2 bedroom 2 bathn ocean view cottages and it was amazing. This was a perfect vacation and we can't wait to return for another family vacation here at Conch Key! The grounds were beautiful and the staff was amazing and friendly. We didn't have one negative experience during our 4 day stay. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking to get away from it all and to sit back and enjoy the breath taking views. Enjoy a kayak trip around the island or just sit back on one of the decks and just take it all in. If you are looking for night life entertainment you most likely will not find it here but just a short distance away you most likely can find whatever you might be looking for. Thanks Tammy & Alan

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom/2 bath ocean view room was amazing!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews