We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Little Conch Key
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawks Cay Resort(Duck Key)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveler rating
242
120
32
14
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
120
32
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottageslighter fluidbagelscream cheeseprivate islandcharcoal grillkey westcontinental breakfastmiddle keystiki torchesduck keyfull kitchenfree kayaksliving roomkayaks and paddle boardslaid backoutdoor shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 426 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We booked through Hotels.com and it was noted as 4 star vacation villa. It was NOT a 4 star. We stayed at Cowrie Cottage and the place was very, very old and had a musty/mildew smell. Both of the wall unit air conditioners were installed very close to the ceiling so it was hard to adjust unless you were 8 or 9 feet tall.Both of the remote controllers for the air conditioner units did not work and the maintenance person said that we had to get new batteries from the office. On a side note, there was no one at the office. There was 1 TV in the living room/kitchen area, which was also installed close to the ceiling. Again the remote control did not work as it required new batteries. We ended up stepping on a wobbly stool to turn on and off each time we wanted to watch TV. There was no air ventilation in the bathroom so we kept the window open throughout our stay. The shower head was old and it seem and was hard to adjust. It was coming out of the wall. WIFI did not work well as it was intermittent and kept going off. We were also under the impression that the view would be of the ocean. Wrongly mistaken, as our bedroom view was an old run down trailer with hoses sticking out.Must be their storage facility. The continental breakfast was OK (bagels and Sara Lee pound cake and blueberry muffins) and seem to be the highlight of the stay. Also, the cottages were true in fact away from civilization. The closest restaurant was in Marathon or border of Marathon, which is about a 30 minute drive. Total disappointment and would not stay at this place again! We are planning a trip back to the Keys in April and have already booked at another resort.

Room Tip: Do not choose Cowrie Cottage - very old and musty
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jyjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We found this on the internet and saw a few bad reviews. I have never written a bad review on anything- until now. We booked baby conch cottage for 1 night, and Whelk conch cottage for 3 nights. We received email confirmation to this fact. When we arrived the manager, Patti, also confirmed this in a highlighted picture. The next day (after not receiving matches for our room- and you need these for the grill, outdoor lighting, etc) and having a cold jacuzzi experience, we were informed that due to construction, we had been relocated to Fighting Conch cottage. Why? Patti informed us that everyone had been relocated due to construction, and that all the beachfront cottages are the same. We disagree. The inside is the same but the location of each is very different- views, shade, privacy, etc. Patti told us that the other cottages were "locked in" by guests. We inquired about what a lock in is? We paid in full prior to our visit. I consider this "locked in"!
When we Asked the difference between a lock in and a fully paid reservation, we received no response. We moved into Fighting Conch as we had no choice. Furthermore, apparently there is an undisclosed rule that all the guests can use the beachfront furniture except the hammocks! The hammock in front of our cottage was in the shade (a reason we did not want this cottage) so we used a sunny hammock no one was using and we were publicly kicked out of it! Finely I asked to speak to the off property owner, Tom. He was rude and stated we would probably never want to return, and is the reason why, as the owner of a small business myself, I submit this review.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MoWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My wife and I just got back from 4 days of complete relaxation and decompression. The low key vibe at Little Conch Key / Walkers Island was the perfect way to hit the reset button for a new year. Accommodations are simple and stripped down but the place is well run. Beaches are sandy and nice with a good level of seclusion. The villas on the other side of the island looked pretty swanky for anybody looking for an upscale excursion. Overall, it was a great getaway.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunNSnoLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is a very nice location for a Keys get away, but not what I would call it luxury. It is a nice place with clean and functional cottages. The staff is helpful and do help with needs and questions about the area. The cottage gave me the feeling of a relatives vacation cottage, everything you really need, but not too fancy. You may have to light the stove with a match and the flatware may not all be the same pattern, but you will have everything you need to BBQ, have a nice meal and relax.Nice Stay, just don't expect too much.

Room Tip: Beach cottages are the ones with a good ocean view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nojo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

An outstanding house to rent for our family! Our family of 11 stayed in the Villas recently taken over by Conch Key Cottages the week of Christmas and what an wonderful venue. The manager Patti definitely made a difference for our stay as well taking care of a few minor needs. There are beds for 10 but we were able to fit 12 with couches. The views are absolutely amazing. There are two houses right together and the unit of choice is number 7 as it has the better view. We will be back if we can pull it off!!!

Room Tip: The top floor master suite has a view that you will want to fight for!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astrovet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews