We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five relaxing, wonderful days at Bay View Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BayView Inn Motel and Marina
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Conch Key
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Five relaxing, wonderful days at Bay View Inn”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Three couples from Buttonwood Bay MH Park in Sebring, FL traveled to Conch Key for boating and visiting family vacationing at Hawk's Cay on Duck Key. This little motel is owned by a couple who are wonderful hosts. The surroundings are like 'Old Florida'. It is an older establishment that has been somewhat renovated, along with major improvements outside. They have recently added a new decking, fence and tile work in the pool area, a nice large thatched palapa with a bar, bar stools, tables & chairs and several outdoor grills on a nice brick patio. Their marina has a nice long wooden deck with several docks for guest boats. They have a rental hut with water sports equipment, very nice rental fishing boats and a charter service. Rooms are clean and comfortable with usual amenities. A nice sized well stocked general store is also available with Boars Head meats & cheeses for sandwich service. All this with a great view and reasonable prices. We were delighted to find this little gem!

Room Tip: A 2-bed/1 bath apartment and 3 or 4 very cozy nicely furnished rooms with great view are on the 2nd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lhaarrts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    24
    6
    3
    7
See reviews for
30
49
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
673 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 368 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I tried finding "Ocean Gulf Enterprises" then "Jet Ski Rentals" and the last thing I tried from the business card was "Bayview Inn Conch Key" so that's what I will go with here. James does a wonderful job; if you want to rent a boat or a jet ski, we would highly recommend him. We wanted to rent a boat for six days; James and Richard delivered the boat to us and then brought us gas & oil every morning. They were prompt, didn't need to be reminded, they did a great job. Both were friendly and responsible. The prices were very reasonable, especially for the Keys. We will certainly do business with them again next year.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hola4876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at "The Bay View" on numerous trips for tarpon. Docks are very good, rooms are clean and location is perfect. It is not a "5 star" motel but is a 10 star location for tarpon fishing. I never have a problem sending friends there to stay and Tarpon fish with Capt. Jack Callion.
John Kennedy

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarpski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Every other year during a weekend in November a group of about 30 of us take over the Bay View, and it just gets better every time. From the boat docks right outside the rooms, to the beach,to the wonderful tiki bar, and the abundance of chairs and tables, and finally the view, there are so many reason to love this place, I could go on and on.

This is the Keys as it should be. No cruise ships, no tourist tee shirt shops, just a wonderful relaxing old fashioned motel that is wonderfully clean, with comfortable beds, and a perfect location. If you bring a boat, the dock is right outside your room and the gulf is right in front of you.



Perfect place for a destination wedding, a group such as ours, or just a place to get away and relax.

Room Tip: Each dockside room has a small kitchen. If you are traveling with family there are full sized kitch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanfordtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONG ISLAND
2 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed 5 nights at the Bay View Inn. I had the most enjoyable stay. Kathy was very nice and upgraded our room. We were very happy with the view. Waking up every morning to a perfect picture sunrise. The convenient store had everything we could possible need. No need to go out for breakfast cooked in room every morning, and sat on table to enjoy the wonderful view. Kathy really added so many special touches to the grounds. Beautiful flowers and wonderful flower pots all threw out the walkways. The pool is salt water which was very nice on the skin. I can't wait to go back again next year. We went there for a wedding and wound up having the best vacation ever. Carol Brockmiller

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LADYBROCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I visited the Bay View Inn 5 years ago. We had a great time and we loved it, but we've been a little apprehensive about returning to The Keys with small kids. We figured the kids were old enough now and we planned a vacation down there again and I knew where we wanted to stay- The Bay View. I called and spoke to Cathy and after talking just a short while she actually remembered my husband and I! I told her this time we would be traveling with our 3 small kids and that we didn't want a room on the water this time, but needed something with a couch and fridge (possibly a small efficiency or something of like). She knew exactly what we were looking for and recommended a great room for us and we booked that. Upon arrival, we were greeted by her husband Ed. A very helpful and knowledgeable guy about the area. Ed helped us to check in and gave some recommendations about things to do with the kids (Theater of the Sea!) and places to eat (Lazy Days!) and then told us where our room would be. 

I love this motel! Its so true to old Florida and the Keys. Cathy has done an unbelievable job maintaining all the plants and tropical feel of the property as well as the rooms. They have an authentic tiki hut that you can relax at during the evenings on the gulf side, a convenience store that now has a deli counter, boat docks and rentals, a small pool (which was great for the kids) and they even added a beach area since we were there last. That turned out to be a fantastic place for the kids. Complete with two hammocks, lounge chairs and buckets, shovels and trucks for the kids- it was great. A sea turtle even came right up to the dock to greet us. This motel is clean, affordable, and has amazing views that for the price you can't beat! Each room has it's own unique character too. Something that really encompasses what you picture a vintage motel in The Keys to look like- which really completes the charm in this place. Our room was perfect- a kitchen, enough space for the kids and comfortable and clean! I saw someone post a prior bad review about the place. I found most of it kind of humorous.



And I can't say enough about the gracious hosts- Ed & Cathy. They are great! There is coffee available for free in the convenience store every morning. Ed & Cathy are great resources for the area too and available to answer questions and are always very friendly when doing so. And occasionally Cathy may even surprise the guests down at the tiki hut with drinks, a live band, or an evening appetizer! 

If you are looking for an authentic Keys retreat at a great price, with gracious hosts and awesome views... this is the place for you!

Room Tip: Tell Ed & Cathy what you need- they will find you a great room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReneeNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Saw this little gem on the way back from Key West and booked a summer stay. Was very affordable and had everything you could want! Had a nice little pool, small beach which my son loved to snorkel in. Billy who works in their store got me a great little boat which was docked right outside our room! Awesome fishing in the flats! Had a nice kitchen and TV, and a nice view of the real Florida Keys. One of the most relaxing vacations ever! You can't go wrong with this special place.

Room Tip: Ask for their special map of great places to eat and visit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conch Key
5.2 mi away
Lime Tree Bay Resort
9.1 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
9.3 mi away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Courtyard Marathon Florida Keys
14.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
16.5 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BayView Inn Motel and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BayView Inn Motel and Marina

Property: BayView Inn Motel and Marina
Address: 3 N Conch Ave, Mile Marker 63, Conch Key, FL 33050-6969
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Conch Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Conch Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BayView Inn Motel and Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BayView Inn Motel and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay View Inn Motel And Marina Hotel Conch Key
BayView Inn Motel And Marina Conch Key, FL - Florida Keys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing