We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau Bellevue
Nearby Hotels
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$412
$350
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golf du Medoc Resort(Le Pian Medoc)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
99
8
4
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
8
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverthe ownerb bbordeaux regionlocal winetwo nightsmade us feel at homebeautiful settinga real treatst emilioncoffee or teaincluded in the priceloved staying heredogschateaumedocvineyards
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 115 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I've been everywhere, man, and this was the most astonishing experience of my life. Live like a French king with the delicious meals prepared by the owner, the artist Petra Dick. The views across the Gironde estuary are beyond belief. The interior has been restored to the most impeccable standards by architects briefed to reproduce the beauty of Versailles and Notre Dame. If you can afford it, and the prices are ridiculously reasonable, visit Chateau Bellevue before you die.

Vic Mayhew

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

It's been a dream of mine to tour some of the chateaus of the Bordeaux region. However this trip was more than I could dream of. Chateau Bellevue was so beautiful I thought I had died and gone to heaven. From the gorgeous garden, the fabulous castle like architecture, the million dollar view of the river and perfectly organised vinyards, to the exquisite interior including contemporary, vibrant works of art I was always at awe. Our breakfast each morning was utterly delightful as we overlooked the magnificent wine country. The pictures of this Chateau did not do justice to the serene peaceful jawdropping beauty of this Grande Chateau in the middle of the most glorious Country. Our room was very peaceful and always woke up having had a nice nights sleep. I have nothing bad to say about this bed and breakfast. You will not be sorry. I will be telling all my friends to stay and hopefully putting together another trip soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SummerBrooke2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We can 100% recommend this place - it has been our 3rd stay in 3 years, and it feels like coming home!
We just fell in love with Chateau: Looking at the pictures you will see the large, luxurious interior of the Chateau with very tastful, personal touch. Petra is a fantastic host, caring for her guests. All the little, thoughtful details like fresh grarden flowers in the rooms or the rather grand detail like the delicious breakfast make it a remarkable stay. I shall not forget to mention the sweet castle dogs: Frida & Cuno!
It is all set in the scenic lanscape of the Bordeaux vinyards, not far from Bordeaux, the atlantic, the pine woods, ....

Room Tip: each room is differently decorated and has its own charme....!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twinklebelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We just completed a fantastic 4 night stay at Chateau Bellevue. The Chateau is truly beautiful and the views of the Gironde unbeatable. Petra was a helpful and gracious host and assisted us to see the greater Bordeaux area. Close to the ferry across to Medoc wine region. A great way to avoid the long drive. Thanks again Petra.

Room Tip: The Medoc room is simply the best.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieCouple_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Our family stayed at Château Bellevue for three nights and had an excellent experience. The owner, Petra, showed great flexibility from the start as we had to change our reservation at the last minute. Just one example of her hospitality: as we arrived she actually fixed us a bite to eat since it was already too late to go grocery shopping and eating out with the kids wasn't an option after the journey. Petra was extremely friendly and helpful and provided us with plenty of good tips as to what to do.

The château in itself is exquisite: the location is simply beautiful and the interior is a fascinatingly fresh combination of antique and modern art. We stayed at the room "Medoc" which provided a great view and plenty of space for a family with small children.

I definitely recommend château Bellevue. The only downside (if you can call it a downside) is that you should absolutely arrive by car if you wish to enjoy of the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mme_Fre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews