We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like coming home....”
Review of Chateau Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chateau Bellevue
Ranked #1 of 1 Plassac B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feels like coming home....”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We can 100% recommend this place - it has been our 3rd stay in 3 years, and it feels like coming home!
We just fell in love with Chateau: Looking at the pictures you will see the large, luxurious interior of the Chateau with very tastful, personal touch. Petra is a fantastic host, caring for her guests. All the little, thoughtful details like fresh grarden flowers in the rooms or the rather grand detail like the delicious breakfast make it a remarkable stay. I shall not forget to mention the sweet castle dogs: Frida & Cuno!
It is all set in the scenic lanscape of the Bordeaux vinyards, not far from Bordeaux, the atlantic, the pine woods, ....

Room Tip: each room is differently decorated and has its own charme....!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twinklebelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    8
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
15
73
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We just completed a fantastic 4 night stay at Chateau Bellevue. The Chateau is truly beautiful and the views of the Gironde unbeatable. Petra was a helpful and gracious host and assisted us to see the greater Bordeaux area. Close to the ferry across to Medoc wine region. A great way to avoid the long drive. Thanks again Petra.

Room Tip: The Medoc room is simply the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieCouple_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateau-d'Olonne, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Our family stayed at Château Bellevue for three nights and had an excellent experience. The owner, Petra, showed great flexibility from the start as we had to change our reservation at the last minute. Just one example of her hospitality: as we arrived she actually fixed us a bite to eat since it was already too late to go grocery shopping and eating out with the kids wasn't an option after the journey. Petra was extremely friendly and helpful and provided us with plenty of good tips as to what to do.

The château in itself is exquisite: the location is simply beautiful and the interior is a fascinatingly fresh combination of antique and modern art. We stayed at the room "Medoc" which provided a great view and plenty of space for a family with small children.

I definitely recommend château Bellevue. The only downside (if you can call it a downside) is that you should absolutely arrive by car if you wish to enjoy of the surrounding area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mme_Fre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

we stayed two nights at the Chateau and it was my favourite time of our 3 weeks touring France. The Chateau is exquisite. Petra provided a beautiful room that was immaculate and catered to any need or want we had. She provided an excellent fresh breakfast each morning. Petra was extremely friendly and eager to help us in planning our day. She provided us with advice and maps of the local and surrounding area.
I only wish we stayed longer, however we intend to return next time we visit France.

A wonderful place and a wonderful host.
I thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Gimignano, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have just returned from another visit to fabulous Bordeaux and my third time staying at Chateau Bellevue. Each time is a charm, always comfortable and Luxurious private suites similar to 4 & 5 star hotels. Petra and daughter Theresa make you feel as if you are one of their family. I can't wait to go again!!!!!!

Room Tip: The Borg room is my favorite and is lovely, light filled and large but all the rooms are beautifully...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agfdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stopped here when trying to find a vineyard and Petra helped us by directing us to her favourites in the area. We weren't even staying here and she was so helpful and kind. The B&B looks wonderful, an amazing spired castle that looks out over the valley, just beautiful and we would definitely book in to stay next time we visit the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheViticulturist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gambassi Terme, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Chateau Bellevue was absolutely wonderful. I stayed there recently for a business trip (I work in the wine industry) and found the location to be ideal. Just a few minutes to the ferry, and a brief car ride to virtually anywhere in the Bordeaux region, and how wonderful it is to be able to stay in the country without sacrificing convenience. The Chateau itself is beautifully appointed, the passion and dedication that Petra has invested into restoring and updating it is without a doubt breathtaking. She has managed to strike a beautiful balance between the traditional and the modern without compromising the fundamental nature of the Chateau. Petra herself is the key to a lovely stay though, from the delicious breakfasts to information on the area, she will make it seem as though you've stayed there a hundred times as an old friend. Thank you so much for everything Petra!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plassac
2.4 mi away
Logis La Citadelle de Blaye
8.3 mi away
Chateau Cordeillan-Bages
2.2 mi away
Villa Premayac
Villa Premayac
#4 of 4 in Blaye
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Relais de Margaux
Relais de Margaux
#1 of 2 in Margaux
637 reviews
12.9 mi away
Chateau Grattequina
Chateau Grattequina
#1 of 2 in Blanquefort
185 reviews
4.6 mi away
Le Pavillon de Margaux
Le Pavillon de Margaux
#2 of 2 in Margaux
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Bellevue

Property: Chateau Bellevue
Address: 20 Cote du Paradis | Bellevue Sud, 33390 Plassac, Blaye, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Blaye > Plassac
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Plassac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic location on top of the hill with a private park, heated pool and stunning views over the Gironde. There is no better way to stay in a B & B ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Chateau Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Bellevue Hotel Plassac
Chateau Bellevue France/Plassac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing