We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Gite in an Amazing Area”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Margueron, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
IanP_Ely
Cambridgeshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning Gite in an Amazing Area”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Recently spent two weeks in the main house with my wife and two teenagers - and what fantastic gite this is! Lovely welcome from the hosts Julie and Andy - with a cold glass of white wine to accompany you on your orientation tour!

The photographs are good but in reality the place is so much more larger and roomy than you can tell. Bedrooms are huge and the quality of beds is great - everyone slept so well for the fortnight. Bathrooms were really modern, fresh and clean with super-sized showers for your “douche of the day”

Everything really well laid out and a lot of thought has gone onto the design of the property.

Kitchen is so well equipped its amazing - it has everything including a coffee machine, plastic cutlery for that midday alfresco meal and even a selection of herbs to get you started - and proper sharp knives for those budding haute cuisine chef types.

Heat of the day the main house stays so cool - no need for AC. Outside the pièce de résistance is the new swimming pool - so clean and just the right size for a family to splash around in when it gets too hot.

Lovely area outside to gather round for meals near the bbq which extends onto a huge orchard just right for pétanque or badminton. We so enjoyed sitting out on the terrace each evening eating, drinking and looking out on the vineyards. Add a few evening walks through the vines and it was magical.

We all had a wonderful time - thank you Andy and Jules!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2017
Ian thank you for your fab review and kind words. We very much enjoyed you all staying at La Grange and are so happy that you enjoyed the facilities, the views, the wine, and the walks!
There will always be a bottle of chilled white wine for you - even if you don't need the orientation tour ;-)
A & J
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abi L
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Gite and Fantastic Service”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What a wonderful gite with fabulous hosts. You are in the middle of wine country - surrounded by vineyards and cherry trees. The pool is glorious and it is an incredibly peaceful place. Andy and Jules were impeccable hosts and were flexible to our needs and generous with local knowledge. We loved Famille Moutier restaurant nearby - Andy kindly acted as a taxi for us that night so that we could try the course by course wine pairings - its a must if you visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you Abi,
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here and would love to see you out here again.
Andy and Jules
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josie F
2 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Myself and 7 friends just stayed at La Grange Cerise for a long weekend and we cannot stop recommending it to everyone we know. The house itself is absolutely stunning, and perfectly designed for a group of friends to enjoy each others company, good wine and the beautiful french countryside! The facilities in the house were all brand new/very well maintained and fully equipped for our stay, everything from fresh fluffy towels, hairdryers, speakers and a BBQ, as well as everything you need in the kitchen to cook for a big group!
Andy and Julie were hosts that went so above and beyond our expectations - from giving us detail of the local area before we arrived, helping with booking restaurants and wine tasting and then when we arrived they were on hand for all manner of questions and recommendations so we could make the most of our 3 days.

The area is typical rural France, with vineyards everywhere you look and not a lot going on, but the Gite has everything you need and is a great base for exploring the local towns of Bergerac and Saint Emillion and many others (if you had more time to explore). 100% recommend to any families or groups of friends like ourselves! The only downside was that we had only booked 3 days - safe to say we will be back again to explore for at least a week next time :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2017
A lovely review Josie thank you. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at La Grange Cerise and would love to have you back again.
Andy & Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiver12...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mr and Mrs”
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

If you are looking for the perfect holiday, look no further. This place has got everything and more.
On arrival the hosts told us where everything was that we could need and told us about the various markets and attractions that we could go to were.
The facilities at the Gite are amazing. With everything that you need and something's that you might use as you are on holiday. The pool was always superb and clean and very well maintained. We all loved relaxing there and having a cool off and a decent swim for a villa pool.
We used the bikes, walked in the vineyards and as we showed such an interest in the local wine a vineyard tour was suggested and then arranged for us.
As our holiday progressed we decided that we were ready to go further afield we went canoeing on the Dordogne and marvelled at the sights of Bergerac. Our hosts offered to sort out bookings to an amazing duck restaurant and this really was a highlight of our holiday.
We danced at a local village evening party and ate snails in the sun from a traditional market overlooking the valley.
This holiday Gite is really a place for everyone, one of the most stunning places I have ever been to. My only doubt about writing this review is that I won't be able to get in next time. An absolute treasure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2016
Thank you for your fantastic feedback! We very enjoyed having you as guests and helping you to enjoy your holiday. We would love to see you all back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. We are very pleased our local knowledge helped you to have a good holiday. We hope to see you again to investigate even more!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing