We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay. Wonderful people.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bleu Raisin Saint Emilion
1 review
“Great stay. Wonderful people.”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

The B&B is located in a quiet place, with a great view on the vineyards. The rooms are very nice and the garden is a very good place to relax and enjoy the sun. Good starting point to taste & buy wine with locals and to visit the cities St-Emilion, Bergerac and Bordeaux. The hosts Yves & Sandra are very nice and helpful, and they really make you feel at home. Annelies, Emanuel and baby Mona.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emanuel1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    12
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
44
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

My wife and I had an excellent stay at bleu raisin. The location is great and is very quiet and peaceful. The room and bathroom were very large and the bed was very comfortable. Yves and Sandra were wonderful hosts and very helpful. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dendermonde
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We spent last weekend at Bleu Raisin and had a splendid time.
Very spacious, original & stylish rooms, a restauration done in a very capable way. The spacious bathroom was also very nice & clean.
It's been great talking with Yves and Sandra after a very well made nice diner which was served with local and very good wine.
Yves - the host - prepared diner and it seemed like he really enjoys cooking.
The surroundings are just amazing... very quiet & an unforgettable view over the vineyards surrounding the cottage.
In the morning we had a very good breakfast with fresh croissants and buffet to choose from.
We'll return to Bleu Raisin next year

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herman_Eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Second stay in Bleu Raisin (first was in June 2011).

We went back to enjoy quitness of the surroundings, very nice food (and wine!) and the great hospitality of the hosts. We were as enchanted as first visit.

First stay was in room Orange and this stay was in room Green, both are perfect.
I'm sure we will be back in some months to test third room :-)

A great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SylvieJeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2011

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Bordeaux region, and it was made more memorable by our stay at Bleu Raisin. We loved the tranquility of the place, which was nestled among the vineyards. The rooms and bathrooms were spacious, new and clean. Yves and Sandra were extremely hospitable and kind. The buffet breakfast offered a wide selection, and we still dream of the croissants served there! Highly recommended!
-Manila, Philippines

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GGLSVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We had a lovely stay at the Bleu Raisin. Yves and Sandra are wonderful hosts, the location is in the middle of as-far-as-the-eye-can-see vineyards and the farm house was impeccably and tastefully restored to essentially new. Dinner with Yves and Sandra at the Bleu Raisin was delicious -- Yves is a great cook. The croissants in the morning were spectacular. All in all an A+ experience with friendly hosts and expert innkeepers who are attentive to every detail. We'd love to return should our travels take us back to the Bordeaux region.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaR408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2011

I stayed in the Brin d’Herbe room for one night on the the 13th of July. It was a modern and tastefully decorated room for a reasonable price set in the pristine, rustic wine country. But best of all, Sandra and Yves are wonderful, honest people who truly care about their guests and have a lot of passion for their business.

The Blue Raisin is only 17 km (10.5 miles) east of St. Emilion, one of the most beautiful medieval french towns I've ever visited.

My only regret was that I could only stay for one night due to my tight schedule; I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeryThinAir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bleu Raisin Saint Emilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bleu Raisin Saint Emilion

Property: Bleu Raisin Saint Emilion
Address: 3 la Cabane, 33350 Les Salles-De-Castillon, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Les Salles-De-Castillon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Les Salles-De-Castillon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In this 19th-century former winery, close to Saint-Emilion and the verdant Dordogne valley, Yves and Sandra welcome you for a charming holiday in the heart of the Bordeaux vineyards. In all 3 spacious bedrooms, each with private terrace overlooking the garden and vineyards, you will find a harmony of historic details and contemporary comfort. Pamper your senses at our generous breakfast, or just by relaxing in the garden, listening to the crickets' songs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bleu Raisin Saint Emilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bleu Raisin Saint Emilion France/Les Salles-De-Castillon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing