We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky, basic, but adequate”
Review of Hotel Oceana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Oceana
Ranked #1 of 3 Lanton B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 1, 2012

The location of this hotel is close to the beach (well, the basin, which is very sandy when the tide is out), and it is nice and quiet. There is a pharmacy across the road, a boulangerie, and a small convenience store within easy walking distance, however only 1 small bar, which did not appear to open after 3pm! The theme of the decor throughout is 'beach/seaside' with whites and blues and driftwood ornamentals, and the outdoor space was similar. There is plenty of public space for sitting reading, or just chilling out. Parking is very easy, there is a car park but our room was close to the front of the hotel, so we parked on the road outside as it was closer than the carpark - this was not a problem. Our room was ground floor, however we did not have an outside seating area as it seemed most of the other ground floor rooms did have. The room was dark and chilly, as our window was facing away from the sun (our room was bottom right in the photo), but the bed was comfortable and spacious. The room was fairly small, with no dressing table or wardrobe, the hanging space was in a small vestible hallway area inside the main door, which also led to a small single bedroom -(however the whole space was small for 3 people to share for any period of more than a day or 2). The bathroom was adequate, however the shower temperature was temperamental, I think it was affected by other rooms flushing the toilet and runnning taps/showers etc. The ad stated free wifi, however there was no mention of this once we arrived - I would suggest confirming this prior to booking if you require wifi during your stay. Breakfast was good, self service but ample choice of the continental variety, however the only thing hot was milk, there was no provision to toast any bread and no choice of anything cooked. This hotel overall is adequate and recommended for a short stay however, please be aware that any restaurants/shops etc are a 15 minute drive away so be prepared for this. (we ate at a wonderful restaurant Le Bistrot Enzo - please see review)

Room Tip: Ask for a patio facing the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorraine2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank lesaulnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Henri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
3  Thank philstag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Soizic A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: je pense que tout est calme mais la chambre au dessus de la reception est cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank biancaberni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lanton
1.2 mi away
Hotel Residence l'Oceane
Hotel Residence l'Oceane
#3 of 3 in Andernos-les-Bains
221 reviews
6.2 mi away
Domaine Du Ferret Balneo & Spa
1.0 mi away
Hotel L'ile aux oiseaux
Hotel L'ile aux oiseaux
#2 of 3 in Andernos-les-Bains
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Madame Vacances Residence Les Rives Marines
1.9 mi away
Villa Teranga Hotel
Villa Teranga Hotel
#1 of 3 in Andernos-les-Bains
105 reviews
5.8 mi away
Inter Hotel le Nautic
Inter Hotel le Nautic
#5 of 31 in Arcachon
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oceana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oceana

Address: 7 avenue Guy Celerier, 33138 Lanton, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Lanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lanton
Price Range: $81 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Oceana 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Oceana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oceana France/Lanton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing