We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stopover”
Review of La Tour de Crecy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Tour de Crecy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2013

La Tour de Crecy gave me the perfect alternative to the budget chain hotels, when heading south through France this week. 10 min off the motorway, and 2h south of Calais, the hotel is in the heart of a pretty village square. The owner was very friendly, and directed me towards the secure parking. My room (3) was clean, large, simply furnished, and looked directly onto the tower in the square.
The hotel restaurant doubles as an excellent pizzeria, where they make their own bases & tomato sauce. I've eaten a lot of pizza in my time, and this was excellent. For the price, this hotel bests the chain hotels in every department. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P0wderh0und1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 114 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

Our first night in France on our way to Corsica. Saw the many positive reviews so keen to stay there. Rooms simply furnished and clean, very friendly staff and excellent food, and near the autoroute. Secure parking a plus.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chromeyellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed as an overnight stop on the way back to England. There is secure parking if your car is laden. The rooms are huge and perfectly comfortable with good working showers. The hotel is run by a very pleasant and helpful couple. We were well looked after. Madame is the chef and Monsieur serves. The meal was delicious. We tried many local specialities as well as their pizzas and enjoyed the lot immensely. Wine is basic but at 5 euros a half litre perfectly quaffable. A very convenient stay.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Jimmythefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Friendly welcome, easy off the motorway and a real taste of France rather than a soulless Etap hotel or similar. Great food in the restaurant and secure parking. Rooms simply furnished. Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank SKW734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Sayed here for two nights. Once on our way down and once on our way back from southern France.
Friendly welcome from the owners.
Rooms spacious and clean
Dog friendly in the rooms and restaurant
Very good evening meal and breakfast available at reasonable prices
Traditional French hotel and town about 2 hours from Calais, and 1 hour to Reims
Going back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Setters01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Our second visit did not disappoint. We were greeted by the friendly humour we received last time and had the same room. Dinner was prepared to the same great standard as before, and accompanied by pleasant smooth wine. So we were relaxed after our long journey north and ready after an adequate breakfast to head for the tunnel. Sure the bedroom is not modern and the bathroom small and rather tired but overall for a very reasonable price we enjoyed a traditional experience of drinking and eating in the local bar/restaurant with such warm owners

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_B186284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way home from Italy. The owners are very friendly and make you most welcome. We ate in their restaurant and the food was excellent. The breakfast was also fantastic with a lot of choice and plenty of it. The rooms were unexpectedly large, very clean and very comfortable. Secure parking was available. Recommend to anybody.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are okay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 281ianc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crecy-sur-Serre
12.9 mi away
Domaine de Barive
Domaine de Barive
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Preuve
680 reviews
10.1 mi away
Ibis Laon
Ibis Laon
#4 of 8 in Laon
411 reviews
9.0 mi away
Premiere Classe Laon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Hotel Inn Design
Hotel Inn Design
#6 of 8 in Laon
207 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel de la Banniere de France
15.9 mi away
Hotel du Golf de l’Ailette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Tour de Crecy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Tour de Crecy

Address: 1 Place des Allies, 02270 Crecy-sur-Serre, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Aisne > Crecy-sur-Serre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Crecy-sur-Serre
Price Range: $57 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Tour de Crecy 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Crecy-sur-Serre, hotel La Tour de Crecy offers modern accommodation. It features a pizzeria and a bar and guests have access to free Wi-Fi.All the rooms at La Tour de Crecy are equipped with ensuite facilities and cable TV.The hotel offers a pizzeria restaurant and a bar area.La Tour de Crecy is the ideal place to stay for exploring the nearby sites in the Aisne region. The Tower of Crecy dating back to the 15th Century and the Regional Park of l’Avesnois are within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Tour de Crecy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing