We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A traditional French delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Tour de Crecy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Tour de Crecy
Certificate of Excellence
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A traditional French delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We booked our first night here and then , before we left we booked the last night. A real gem -wonderful hospitality from Laurent and good interesting food from Brigitte. The rooms are big , fairly basic newly decorated in blue with pale yellow bedding and spotlessly clean. Very comfortable beds which is so important. The evening meal is good and well priced and the rooms are cheap by most standards.
About 15kms off the motorway but well worth the detour

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mature-traveller49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    40
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
47
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Very traditional, the hosts couldn't be more helpful, food was great, beds where comfy, great nights sleep after using earplugs as the clock tower outside does chime all night. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nonkynoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perthshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Our second stay at La Tour de Crecy - once again Laurent and Brigitte's hospitality was second to none. The refurbishments which were taking place on our last visit are now complete and the rooms are lovely - clean, fresh and above all comfortable.
We now have this planned into our itinery for both directions when we visit France!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sibabe56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

I can't say enough good things about this place.

The hotelier was so friendly and welcoming I almost felt like part of the family.

The rooms themselves aren't extravagant but they are clean, tidy and very comfortable.

Free WIFI and parking were a bonus.

Without hesitation I would stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask if it's possible to have a room where the shower & W.C. are together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnnnnG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perthshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

A delightful stay in a charming family run hotel. Absolutely everything was perfect - food outstanding and very reasonably priced, likewise wine and spirits. Breakfast too was delicious. Room imaculate - spotlessly clean, lovely crisp bedding and fluffy towels. The highlight for us was the warm welcome we, and our dog, received. We will certainly be back!

Thank you so very much - Ian, Mary and M. le chien Jake!

Room Tip: I would imagine they are all of the same high standard. The clock on the tower does strike on the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sibabe56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Builth Wells
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

Forget Premier Class, Formula 21 etc. and stay in a proper old fashioned family run hotel instead. Warm welcome, good food, secure parking. Maybe not luxury but really good value. Had our dog with us and no problems there.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caerberis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
106 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

Booked on line. Wished we'd booked for our return journey as was booked up and we'd been looking foward to returning. Excellent stopping off spot en route to/from ports. Room, bar, restaurant. Room basic but adequate and spotless. Food excellent and not expensive (steak really good, choc mousse to die for, good portions). Wine the same. Given bottled water for the room. Relaxed atmosphere. Can understand its popularity. Owners really nice. Secure parking available. Will ensure we book early next trip.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rabbitmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crecy-sur-Serre
12.9 mi away
Domaine de Barive
Domaine de Barive
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Preuve
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
15.9 mi away
Hotel du Golf de l’Ailette
10.1 mi away
Ibis Laon
Ibis Laon
#4 of 8 in Laon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Hostellerie St-Vincent
9.1 mi away
Hotel de la Banniere de France
18.4 mi away
Le Florence
Le Florence
#1 of 15 in St-Quentin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Tour de Crecy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Tour de Crecy

Property: La Tour de Crecy
Address: 1 Place des Allies, 02270 Crecy-sur-Serre, France
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Aisne > Crecy-sur-Serre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Crecy-sur-Serre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Tour de Crecy 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Crecy-sur-Serre, hotel La Tour de Crecy offers modern accommodation. It features a pizzeria and a bar and guests have access to free Wi-Fi.All the rooms at La Tour de Crecy are equipped with ensuite facilities and cable TV.The hotel offers a pizzeria restaurant and a bar area.La Tour de Crecy is the ideal place to stay for exploring the nearby sites in the Aisne region. The Tower of Crecy dating back to the 15th Century and the Regional Park of l’Avesnois are within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your La Tour de Crecy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing