We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and pleasant stay in wonderful...”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Patio Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Living Room
Patio
Kitchen
Cottage and part of main house (left)
River Dulais
Spring is here 2014
Our beautiful tulip
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Llanwrda, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AndyS3383
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Peaceful and pleasant stay in wonderful surroundings at Hafod Bridge Cottage.”
Reviewed August 16, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Hafod Bridge Cottage is easy to find and well suited for our needs. We were given a lovely greeting by our hosts and treated to Welsh teacakes, which went very well with a cup of tea. Facilities and inventory were as described and impeccable as were the grounds.
Outside, my first impression of wonder at the scenery and sound of water from the nearby stream was overtaken when I noticed the number and variety of birds on the feeders in the garden just in front of the kitchen. Throughout our most enjoyable stay, my attention was often drawn to the feeders.
Inside was perfect: comfortable, quiet with plenty of games, books and maps. Kitchen is well laid out, having all you need, and bathroom has a big bath and plenty of room.
Additional benefits are the fresh free range eggs available from the owners chickens and the interesting things to look at around the grounds. The hosts have a lot of pride in their home.
We went to Wales to relax and explore landscape and history, Hafod Bridge Cottage was an ideal location from which to do this.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2018
Dear Andy,
thank you so much for your wonderful review, which reflects exactly how we feel about our house/cottage and location - but of course we are biased. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
All our best wishes:
M & S
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2018
Thank you very much for your kind, positive words and we must add that we too enjoyed your stay. Such a shame that the heavens opened on the day of your departure as we would have loved to have a longer chat with you and your partner. All the very best and we do look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Magda K
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed May 7, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Thank you very much for letting us stay in your lovely cottage.. we enjoyed every minute of the stay.. thank you for being so kind to our dogs - they did love the attention :) we will recommend your cottage to all our friends.. wish you all the best..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2018
Dear Magda and partner,
thank you very much for your review and more importantly for choosing our cottage as your destination. It was a pleasure meeting you both and your two gorgeous dogs and we look forward to seeing you hopefully again in the near future. All the very best: Simon and Marianne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ruthdolle...
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short stay”
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

OK location lovely area owner very nice next door only concern was one of her dog's staffi cross I was unhappy to use garden because it was rather streatening towards my dog

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry Y
Attleborough
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really Enjoyable”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed 4 nights with wife and friend. Very nice cottage with everything we needed for a self catering stay. Owners very friendly and this was really good place to use as a base to explore the wider area by car or locally on foot. We were mainly in the car as the weather was not too good during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendliness of the owner and family
Liked least: Could be more wardrobe space
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Calm place for holidays”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I have stayed in the cottage with my wife and our cat.
The cottage is located close to the minor road, is easy to find and a good base for visiting Brecon Beacons NP.
Owners were very helpful and didn't mind late check-in.
There's a lot of space inside and a nice table for breakfasts outside. Furnitures are a bit old but that's giving the place stylish feel.
I would definitely recommend the cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing