We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveler rating
293
59
9
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
59
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front friendship bay bequia beach lobster night beachfront suite italian restaurant laid back half board main restaurant low season atlantic side beach bar charming hotel princess margaret beach large balcony the ground floor colonial style
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is mainly for older clients, there is not much for children to do. The beach is on the atlantic side so was too rough for swimming when we were there. However the pool was excellent with good bar service. There is a shuttle service to another beach on the Caribbean side which had good swimming, good loungers and a restaurant and bar.
We booked a classic room but were unaware that it was up the hillside 81 steps (no lift). The brochure just shows it adjacent to a pool which most people might assume is at ground level. We declined the room in view of the steps and they found us a ground floor room instead.
The main restaurant has a good variety of choice and good service with a nice ambience. Once a week they have a lobster night. The lobsters were excellent but only one chef with one barbecue was on duty for several hundred customers. This meant queuing for 20-30 minutes!
All prices were in USD which is not very convenient for British clients.
Overall 4* not 5*.
.

Room tip: Avoid Classic Rooms as you have to climb 81 steps to get there and back..
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bequia Beach Hotel has a rustic, colonial charm, with modern facilities, that is second to none of those we have experienced on our extensive travels. Everywhere is beautifully clean, there is excellent wi-fi coverage, the food is good and plentiful and the staff cannot be more cheerful, helpful, friendly and fun. Set on the Atlantic shoreline with the soothing, somnambulic constant of ocean breakers, in lovely grounds (Matthew’s Wednesday garden tour was very good), we found the hotel met, and in many areas, exceeded our expectations. We slept, snoozed, ate, drank, read, iPaded, swam, walked (repeated) ourselves into a relaxed stupor, occasionally achieving ‘standstill’ status, in the first few days and had a marvellous 10 day holiday. We went, and would recommend, all inclusive; the hotel is high end and its on site prices reflect that! We walked around the island lots, but Bequia is hilly and many areas are not for the feint-hearted or infirm. The daily 1000 shuttle service to Jack’s Bar, on the Caribbean Sea, is a godsend and a good way to start with access to Princess Margaret Bay and a short walk to Port Elizabeth... the capital village (sic). Bequia is quintessential Caribbean and the Bequia Beach Hotel a jewel within this Grenadinian crown.

Room tip: Beach front rooms appear quieter than Classics.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wattsklan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from our fourth stay (some folk on their seventh stay, people return time and again!) at our favourite holiday destination. It’s like we’re part of a family, staff and guests alike all pleased to be a part of paradise!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank villageladyAbingdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an attractive and well-run hotel on an island we love.
We spent a week here, a few years after the last visit, and would definitely go back again. The staff members are very charming and pleasant, and the owner is a hands-on man who takes interest in what the guests have to say. The guests seem, on average, to be older types like us.
We got the standard of room we paid for. It was of an adequate size and well-furnished, although bathroom was quite small.
The sea in Friendship Bay was once again quite lively during our stay, so there was no snorkelling there. We liked to walk over the hill to Lower Bay or Princess Margaret Beach. These superb beaches are often blissfully quiet. However, Bequia's Port Elizabeth is now on cruise ships' itineraries, so on some days they can be quite crowded. It's worth checking before you go.
We went on the sailing ship Friendship Rose to Bequia for a day. The sea was pretty rough, but the day was much enjoyed by us.
It's a nice hotel and a lovely island.

Room tip: Beach front rooms are obviously the most desirable. Less expansive ones are tucked back and ours was up quite a lot of steps.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cardiff2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

You could spend your whole holiday at the hotel - it has everything, good selection of rooms, two restaurants, bar, two pools, reading room, internet, watersports, nice garden and friendly staff who just want to help. Fresh food - Lobster and fish obviously, but fruit and herbs from the garden. However do explore the Island and accept that it is not like the bigger islands in the Caribbean. it is only 5 sq miles with 5,000 people. Oh and you can see the Island of Mustique from the beach.

Room tip: Beach front rooms are that, on the ground floor you walk about 20 metres to the beach
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jicnivad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews