We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sugarapple Inn
Nearby Hotels
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bequia Beachfront Villas(Friendship)(Great Value!)
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$50
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Frangipani Hotel(Belmont)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spring Hotel Bequia(Port Elizabeth)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sugar Reef Bequia(Bequia)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Firefly Mustique Hotel(Mustique)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Young Island Resort(St. Vincent)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariners Hotel(St. Vincent)
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
148
39
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
39
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssugar applefriendship baythe kitchenshort walkmosquito netbeach chairsevery morninglower baywell taken carebeautiful beachsitting areataxi servicefreshly brewed coffeea fantastic place to staylarge windowscovered gazeborooms are excellent
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 193 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We fell in love with this place the instant we saw it. I wish we could have stayed a lot longer. Sugar apple inn is populare so you should book early. The staff is very helpful and eager to meet your every need. You even get to borrow a cellphone while your'e there. We felt totally relaxed the entire stay. The rooms are wonderful, the view exquisit and the kitchen is a heaven. The garden surrounding sugar apple is beautiful, and no one really uses it so if you decide to have a picninc in the garden you'll most llikely be alone. the beach is just a couple og minutes away, and it's a great beach!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bimbonemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We loved our 10 days here during the Easter Regatta 2012. Cilla, the manager is like a family member - she will go out of her way to help you have the best time possible in Bequia. The staff at the hotel are all fantastic. Otto would get us fresh fruit from the garden, Tilla would cook a fantastic breakfast and even invited us on a walk. Sandra and Argie were always full of smiles and laughter.

Our room was very comfortable, clean and cool even during the day. The beach is easily reached from the garden. Its easy to get into town - Franklin the driver is always at hand.

All in all we would thoroughly recommend staying at Sugarapple!

Frede Spencer

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frederik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Sugarapple Inn is a fabulous experience. Cilla anticipates your needs even before you realize you require help. Glitches in my travel arrangements were taken care of before I knew there was a problem. Cilla can help arrange anything you may want to do, and gives helpful suggestions along the way. The rooms are lovely and well tended. The kitchen area is well equipped. The shuttered porch/living area with views to the sea are wonderful. The housekeeping ladies always have a smile and laugh. The morning coffee and breads with Tilla are grand, a great start to the day. It is a good time to interact with the other folks who stay at the inn. The friendliness of the staff extends to everyone I met on Bequia. I hesitate to post this review because I am afraid to let the secret of Bequia out of the bag, but Sugarapple deserves rave reviews.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stillloooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincie, Sugarapple Family at Sugarapple Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2012

Much appreciation to all who have taken the time to share their Sugarapple experience with the TA community. We take each comment very seriously, and look forward to hearing from you, and others who are considering spending some time with us in the future.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed at Sugarapple Inn end of February, 2012. Every thing about this place is commendable: the staff couldn't be any friendlier (in a genuine way), from Cilla to all the girls and to Franklin. The setting is so beautiful, overlooking Friendship Bay and surrounded by lush gardens. Breakfast al fresco, swimming pool, walk way to the beach makes for a truly relaxing and enjoyable stay. We liked the location - halfway between the quaint fishing village of Paget Farm and Port Elizabeth - which made it easy to get rides on the vans, which is the public transportation. When in Bequia, I highly recommend you travel on the vans, once in a while. You get to mingle with the locals, who are very friendly and make you feel at home. But back to the hotel. The room we were in, #1, has a fantastic view. The front room, kitchen, dining area has shutters on three of the walls, the bedroom is very nicely appointed. The colors and the furniture and the furnishings work very well together - some of the pictures I took like paintings. Even if you don't want to, this place relaxes you. Our room had a/c, flat screen TV, safe and a cell phone. The bathroom is very practical, nicely laid out. Every thing was spic and span clean. One day, on the way out, I had a minor problem with the room lock. When I came back it was fixed already. As I said before, the setting, the rooms and amenities are excellent, especially for the reasonable rates, but the biggest asset of the Sugarapple Inn is the staff. As far as Bequia is concerned - we want to come back every year.

Room Tip: #1 has some of the best views, it's the furthest from the road, so is also very quiet,
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

When you think it couldn't get any better the Sugarapple fools you. This is our 4th visit and we cannot get enough of the place. Cilla and her wonderful staff once again made our visit perfect. The new addition of the continental breakfast is a wonderful way to start the day, exchanging ideas with other guests and getting some ideas on new adventures. It would be a nice touch if fresh juice was added to the continental breakfast. One evening Tilla (the chef) prepared a great b-b-que for all the guests, fun was had by all. The owner is replacing the appliances and always adding new features to the property. The new walkway to the beach is wonderful.

Cilla and her staff go out of their way to make sure your stay is everything you dreamt of. We've already booked for next year!!

Room Tip: All rooms are fine, I like #'s 3,4,7, and 8
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaribTraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews