We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Seashell Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lower Largo, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Catrina O
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it! ”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Absolutely perfect seaside retreat! First class welcome pack and facilities. Definite home from home. Can't wait to go back.
Thanks Jennifer

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupar, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: bright and interesting cottage, with good walks and good beach
Liked least: parking !!!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott & K...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Fantastic Cottage!”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A fantastic cottage, especially for families. Lovely and clean inside with everything you need. Our kids loved their special top floor bedroom. Great location with the beach a row of houses away (the kids loved that you had buckets and spades so they could build sandcastles) and the pub and convenience shop at the end of the street. We had a great time at this property and would definitely stay there again :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary C
Horley
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful and comfortable home from home”
Reviewed January 12, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had to travel to Fife at short notice to attend a funeral, we contacted the owner via email as we required 4 days outside of the normal change over days and wanted to bring our dog. Jennifer responded very quickly enabling us to get that part of our trip organised. It was an efficient service all round from collecting the key to walking in and feeling at home instantly. There was guidance for everything that you could need it for and although not applicable to us it was clear to see how this cottage could work for a summer beach holiday too, not least due to the proximity of the beach and miles of coastal walks.

Although the reason for our trip was a sad one it was made so much better by staying in such a cosy place, we would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Seashell Cottage to any future guests, Jennifer's efficiency and homely touches made it a stress free experience for us, and for that we thank her.

Mary and Rob Ogilvie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, loved it all.
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheshireC...
Altrincham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage in a perfect location”
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have stayed in numerous holiday cottages over the last few years and
can say that Seashell Cottage is the best we have stayed in.
Jennifer has thought of everything, including a few personal touches
to make it a home from home.
We stayed as a couple but there is ample room for a family,
with the Craws Nest being perfect for children of any age.
The location is perfect, being only approx 100m to the small harbour,
Crusoe Hotel
and the Railway Inn.
If we return to the area, we would have no hesitation in staying
at Seashell Cottage again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location, within yards of the sea.
Liked least: Parking can be an issue but we were never more than 100 yards from the place and usually managed to get a spot right outside the front door.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous location, fantastic cottage.”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Seashell Cottage really is home from home. The owners have left nothing to chance and catered for every need whether a couple (like us) or a family. Everything Jennifer told us was 100%. The village is fantastic everyone wad friendly and helpful, we definitely hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was amazing.
Liked least: Nothing not to like.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miren60
Getxo, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing