We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Beach House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea view, king size bed Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Sea view, king size bed
Lounge
Lounge
King size bed
Twin room
Second sitting room with sofa bed
Hall
Hall
Private parking
Beach hut
Garden
View from lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lower Largo, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
clairelwi...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Amazing time in a beautiful beach house directly on the Fife coast ...the house is stylish and homely and connects with a nautical theme.. a great family holiday destination.. the kids were never far from the beach .. we all enjoyed the personal touches, especially the wee Scottish basket of goodies x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I816EOfio...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Right on the beach”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great cottage in excellent location.Highlights were watching the moon rise over the forth and listening to the waves lap the sandy shore. Well equipped kitchen, great farm shops nearby. Excellent resaurant 2 mins away. Location perfect for exploring local towns and fishing villages

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday home in great surrounding”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beach House is a wonderfully decorated and extremely well-equipped home offering plenty of space for our family of five and our dog. Hard to say what we appreciated most: from the high-quality pots and pans in the kitchen to the well-stocked bookshelf with children's books as well as interesting information about the lovely village of Lower Largo and the surrounding area in the living room to the cosy beach pod on the private terrace - everything was perfect. Not to forget the welcome basket offered by Pauline, certainly one of the kindest and quickest responding owners we have ever met. Beach House leaves nothing to be desired.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Renuk...
2 reviews
“Must be one of the best holiday rentals”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very well equipped and homely accommodation. Great location by the beach. Good sized room with comfortable beds. Kitchen in particular is impressive. A great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs J”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Pauline and Alex have created a beautiful, well equipped comfortable holiday home. Couldn't be in a better location to recharge the batteries. Garden, beach and summer house are all brilliant for chilling out. The standard of the interior and all of the touches are much appreciated. We have returned several times and will again. Couldn't rate it highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jillpatt
Scottish Borders, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful once again!”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just returned from our 6th stay at the fabulous Beach House, and once again there were tasteful updates to the house. The quality of the house and furnishings is first class, comfortable, stylish and homely.
The kitchen is gorgeous and really well equipped, and plenty space for dinner round the dining room table. The bedrooms are beautifully decorated and furnished, and very comfy beds!
The off road parking and sea view terrace are a bonus, our dogs spent their time queuing at the gate that leads directly to the beach!
Many thanks Pauline and Alex, we will be booking again for 2018

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
834nina
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“An amazing place to get away from it all.”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This house is stunning. The views are amazing, lovey walks right on the beach. Little shop close by and not far from larger shops if needed. The house it's self is stunning and the attention to detail really make the stay more special. From a seated area outside when you can sit and enjoy the sea air and a little drink to a huge bath to relax muscles after long walks. I hope to be able to return again one day as I left feeling relaxed and recharged.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing