We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Ben Lui

Ben Lui Log Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ben Lui Log Cabin
Fully equipped kitchen Stylish open plan living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Ben Lui Log Cabin
Fully equipped kitchen
Stylish open plan living
Lovely cosy atmosphere. Logs £15 (1-2 nights) £25 (3+ nights)
Sliding doors onto the balcony
A glass of wine on the balcony?
Beautiful, light and airy main bedroom with double bed
Comfy sofa and flatscreen TV/DVD
Bathroom with electric shower
Cosy triple bunkroom - great fun for kids.
Comfortable and practical living for couples and small families
Freshly painted inside and out in May 2013. A shed for your bikes and lots of new wood stores!
Beautiful situation amongst the trees
Quiet and peaceful
Spring morning by Loch Awe
Dalavich Oakwood Trail - miles of remote hiking
Tranquil shores of Loch Awe only 50 yards away
Loch Awe from the Munro, Ben Lui
Kilchurn castle
End of a good day's fishing
Rural and picturesque village of Dalavich
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Loch Awe, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Heather G
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Dalavich was a beautiful place.scenery untouched.plenty of walks.near Oban. The cabin was well situated.the cabin has everything you need apart from towels and food.take sensible boots for walking in.this place was very quiet and relaxing.when you sat outside all you can hear is the birds and the water from the various streams.
The cleaning of the cabin wasn't great but the owner is aware of that.it did not spoil our holiday.its a great getaway from technology.in the cabin it has a TV with I think it was freeview but no WiFi.you can get that in the social club.bring all your shopping.well worth the visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark w
boston,lincolnshire
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The setting as soon as you arrive puts you at ease!
The cabin is wonderful, the facilities & decor are up there too!
The whole week we were there it rained every day and still didn't dampen our spirits. Great base for walking, fishing, boating, touring or doing nothing but relaxing!
Only reason not 5 stars is the cleaners failed to leave any bedding upon our arrival? But that was quickly sorted and the cabin and location are faultless! Ticked every box for us

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrshire
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian P
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Three nights of bliss, four days of adventures, one restorative trip away!”
Reviewed March 4, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We could not have experienced a more perfect blend of rustic charm and woodland calm over our three nights spent at Ben Lui. In one word this cabin was cosy! The log burning stove provided all the warmth necessary day and night, The beds were lovely and comfortable and fun for the kids to climb in and around (who needs a climbing frame?!) and the kitchen had everything you needed to cook up a storm.
The surrounding area is truly wild and rugged with plenty of varied walks and sights to discover along the way (waterfalls, eagles, crayfish and ruined castles to name just a few!). The few days we spent really left their mark on us and as base for travels further afield, Ben Lui is the perfect launching pad to discover all that this part of Argyle and Bute has to offer.
The roads in the vicinity of the cabin could be like a rollercoaster track at times which helped no end in keeping the kids amused in the back! The low winter sun through the trees and the snow covered mountains in the distance really lent a magical quality to this place, one that we would all love to come back to see again when our collective batteries are needing recharged!
A very special little cabin in a very special part of Scotland.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamespike...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fishing weekend”
Reviewed February 22, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Very comfortable and warm had everything in it log fire was excellent and the bed were great to definitely will be going back hopefully for a week

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G4ryrach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Xmas holiday and New year ”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Amazing holiday loc. Cabin is well equiped and log burner kept us tosty even in storm barbra. Kids loved the cabin and did not want to leave. Had a wondful brake thanks to Matt who had set the cabin up nice a warm for us and put decrations up. The walks even it the bad wether where breathtaking knowing we where returning to a nice warm cabin and a hot shower. Thanks again. Will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing