We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful chalet in picturesque spot”
Lounge Dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge Dining area
Relaxing hot tub Welcome to Miravidi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Lounge Dining area
Relaxing hot tub
Welcome to Miravidi
Bellecote's private south facing balcony
Bellecote Dining area
Bellecote Kitchen area
Bellecote Private south facing balcony
Bellecote Triple room
Bellecote walk-in wet room shower
Bellecote WetRoom Shower
Bellecote WetRoom Shower
Bellecote separate Toilet
Traditional Hot Coals Sauna
Aerial view of our chalet taken in May
The Traditional Mountain village of Montchavin
The Vanoise Express cable car to Les Arcs, just one lift away from our chalet
Perfect skiing for all ages and abilities
Those first steps......
Those first tracks.....
Bellecote Apartment Floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Montchavin, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hilary B
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful chalet in picturesque spot”
Reviewed February 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Stayed here in February half term. The chalet is beautiful, very well equipped and there is a hot tub outside with a view of the mountains (and sauna although we didn't use that). Karen the owner is lovely and very helpful if there are any questions. The skiing is extensive and fabulous, it's a very short yomp from the chalet to the nearby blue run although a little steep, the alternative is to walk down the steps and 100m down the road and pick up the same run. The free shuttle bus to the village also runs from this spot. Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bedrooms and bathrooms were done to a very high standard
Liked least: The lounge area although perfectly adequate
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gracee26
Daventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideally located ski chalet for 6”
Reviewed December 31, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

All corespondance with Matt & Karen made the booking so easy. They were very helpful with all info required for our trip & when we arrived early hours of the morning everything was prepared for us.
We knew that booking for a ski trip pre Christmas was taking a risk regarding the snow but although we weren't able to ski from the door it was an easy trip into Bourg st Maurice to catch the funicular to access Les Arcs.
The accommodation was great for us as a party of 6 adults.We loved the huge dining table which after our evening meal was perfect for playing board games. The younger members of our party found the hot tub a big draw and got them out of preparing the supper!
The villages of Montchevin & Les Coches are very traditional but you can get all essentials there. As we were in Bourg after skiing ( big car park - 3 euros per day) there are 2 huge supermarkets for everything you could possibly need.
Thank you so much Karen & Matt for renting your fab chalet to us - we had an amazing time.
Happy New Year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2016
Dear Claire and Steve. Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property and for your detailed review. It was a pleasure to meet you all and we are so pleased you all had a nice time. We wish you a very Happy New Year and hope to see you again soon. Karen & Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MurrayI2
2 reviews
“Awesome relaxed and low key location. Great ski in, ski out.”
Reviewed January 12, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Our friendly hosts were always there to help out if we had any questions.
Best central location away from all the busy apartment complexes.
Highly recommended, will be sure to visit again another season. Thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2015
Thank you Murray for taking the time to leave a review, much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Karen & Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewed January 27, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah K
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great facilities with fabulous views and easy access to both La Plagne and Les Arcs”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

I stayed at the Bellecote apartment during the Xmas week with two teenage boys. We had a great week in this very comfortable property. There is a great DVD library, games, a hot tub etc to keep all ages happy when not on the ski slopes. The views are spectacular and there is the option of skiing in either Les Arcs or La Plagne. The kitchen is well equipped with that hard to find oven rarely found in ski chalets and there is plenty of room for eating and relaxing. We went out a few times and ate in Les Coches rather than Montchavin as the walk home is a bit easier. Both Les Coches and Montchavin are small and traditional with a nice selection of gift shops and restaurants. Karen and Matt could not have been more helpful and attended to any query with efficiency and speed. It was so nice to have them on site to ask for tips but at the same time they value your privacy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and facilities
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calvin s
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best europe ski trip ive had in years”
Reviewed June 26, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

So, not sure where to start.
Did this trip with 4 mates (lads holiday). Apartment was great for us with enough room for us and all the holiday kit. We cooked every night in, as the facilities were so good. Location was fantastic with amazing views down the valley. A 10 meter walk, then a 20 meter ski to the slope. If the snows good, you can even ski to the back of the house down through the trees.
The only thing i would change is the size of the hot tub. Bit on the small side. We had it all to ourselves as no one was in the downstairs apartment, so it was an issue for our week.
If you love off piste, have a word with Matt and get him to organise a day for you with the local guides. Its well worth it.............trust me.
Matt and Karen were great and i will be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Liked least: Hot tub was fantastic but on the small side
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing