We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING PLACE”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Montchavin, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Road62372...
1 review
“AMAZING PLACE”
Reviewed February 16, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This is a first,, yes never written a review of any sort; positive or negative. So why now!!! Well perhaps it was because of the best ski conditions for years or the wonderful standard of accommodation that Chalet Miravidi offers. We have skied all over the Alps and Montchavin is the best place to explore Paradiski. One lift up and you can cross to Les Arcs and have a full days skiing relaxed knowing the journey home can be left much later than those staying in any of the La Plagne villages. The hosts Matt and Karen let you get on with things but always there should you need any advise or guidance. Cant wait to go back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2018
Thank you Michael for taking the time to leave a review. Really pleased to hear that you all had a great holiday. We can't wait to welcome you back - it will be an absolute pleasure. Wishing you and your families a very happy 'rest of' 2018. Have fun. Karen & Matt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane B
1 review
“A lovely stay”
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A lovely Stay.

Communication with the owner was very good...the chalets location is on the outskirts of Montchavin with a 10 minute walk to Montchavin Village...the chalet is very clean with Four bedrooms which are clean and very comfortable...there are 2 toilets and two shower rooms.. the tv has uk tv and also French ...the views from the apartment are impressive with views of valley and Mt Blanc..there is plenty of outdoor parking but its quite a way from the apartment.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah M
2 reviews
“Best Ski Holiday in Years!!”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a fab week in apartment Mont Blanc. It was perfect for your group, we were two families with children aged 8 to 17.

The Ski school Eve 2 was great and Sam's bar was a great place to have a beer in the evening after a hard days ski.

That good we booked for next year..

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
Hello Chris - many thanks for your review on this website. I realise you are very busy and appreciate you taking the time. So glad you had a good time. A pleasure to meet you all and looking forward to next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
Many thanks for leaving us a review on this website, much appreciated and very kind of you to take the time.

We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Enjoy the rest of 2017 !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
imallaby
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice appartment shame about the cleaning”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Beautiful location; well equipped chalet not quite ski in ski out; but not bad;everything as accuratelydescribed on website. Would happily have returned year after year, all our party were agreed on this; had it not been for a petty dispute over cleaning. In 30 years of going on this type of holiday we had never had an issue with cleaning. In summary we were charged 80 euros (subsequently refunded after protest) which completely soured our holiday experience; after being told we 'hadn't had time to clean afterall.' It appears as we didn't pay the additional fee for a 'professional clean' any reason was going to be saught to impose this charge. Pictures were sent to us as evidence which were laughable. Indeed there was an argument to say the apartment was cleaner on arrival than departure. We were supposed to provide clearly ' a professional clean' with a broken vacuum cleaner (no mop for a tiled accommodation) 1 miniscule cloth and the cheapest multipurpose cleaner. The cinic in me would suggest that was intentionally done, I will not be embarking on my next holiday or any other with a mop and a battery of cleaning products. All of this is such a shame; as had the cleaning been included in the price (rather than an optional extra) we would have happily paid as the appartment represented good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2017
First and foremost, thank you Mr Mallaby for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our property.

Secondly we would like to say that, as owners and when we take our holidays elsewhere, we applaud and embrace the review process of trip adviser and other review sites. With this in mind we would like to address your comments regarding the end of stay cleaning fee which was levied and then subsequently waived as a gesture of good will.

We charge a cleaning fee of 80 euros for our 90m2, 4 bedroomed sleeping up to 9, two shower rooms, apartment it takes our cleaner 3 hours to do this clean. We do give our guests the option of doing the cleaning themselves ready for the next guests and this usually works well for our guests who wish to save 80 euros. But, as stated in all our literature and contract, the apartment must be clean ready for the next guests in order for this fee not to be charged.

On your last day, we asked you if you wished to book a cleaner for your departure day and you said you did not want to pay for a cleaner, you were going to clean the apartment yourselves.

When guests tell us that they prefer to clean the apartment themselves, we provide a full cleaning checklist which fully details what is expected and on the day of departure we carry out a full inspection of the property immediately prior to your departure.

Although we live on site, you checked-out without informing us, therefore we were not given the opportunity to inspect the apartment with you there. Soon after your departure, we immediately noticed that apartment was not to the required standard and emailed very politely to say that ‘you may not have had time to clean the apartment after all’ and a full clean was necessary, therefore the 80 euros was levied.

In reply to our email we received a very impolite email from you;
“we can categorically state that we did clean the apartment”.
To illustrate the problems regarding the poor standard of cleaning we sent over 30 photos such as uncleaned unflushed toilets, sticky food throughout fridge, frozen split beer can left in freezer compartment, unvacuumed floors, dirty basins, crumbs and grease in the kitchen. Had our next guests seen the apartment in the condition it was left in, they would have had a shocking start to their holiday. I am sorry that you found the photographs we sent to you "laughable" as we take the cleaning very seriously.

Prior to this review you did not mention that there was a lack of cleaning materials or that you could not get the vacuum cleaner to work, this was fully working prior to and on your departure day – that you only now say prevented you from cleaning the apartment. The mop was in the cupboard together with 3 different types of cleaning solutions, 2 j clothes and duster and a sponge. None of our previous guests have ever had problems using these products. Had you asked us to replace them during your stay or on your last day, we would have been happy to.

We take a huge amount of pride in our apartments and although we saw you to say ‘hello’ most afternoons enjoying the sunshine on your terrace, at no time during your stay did you inform us of any problems or issues regarding any part of the accommodation.

During our 15 years of being owner/managers of holiday apartments, this is only the second time we have levied a cleaning fee after our guest’s departure.

It has been difficult to address your points as you keep changing the reasons for the very poor standard you left the apartment in.

We would kindly ask our future guests to fully read this review together with our above reply. We feel at all times we acted reasonably and always go above and beyond to ensure our guests enjoy their stay.

Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary B
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely chalet in picturesque setting ”
Reviewed February 22, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Stayed here in February half term. The chalet is beautiful, very well equipped and there is a hot tub outside with a view of the mountains (and sauna although we didn't use that). Karen the owner is lovely and very helpful if there are any questions. The skiing is extensive and fabulous, it's a very short yomp from the chalet to the nearby blue run although a little steep, the alternative is to walk down the steps and 100m down the road and pick up the same run. The free shuttle bus to the village also runs from this spot. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2016
Thank you Hilary for leaving your review. Much appreciated. Hopefully see you all again soon. Enjoy the rest of 2016 !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing