We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic resort, helpful and friendly chalet...”
other travelers have booked this property
Spacious, Ski in Chalet with Exceptional Facilities of Hot Tub, Sauna and Professional Chef
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious, Ski in Chalet with Exceptional Facilities of Hot Tub, Sauna and Professional Chef
A Hot Tub with a view! Ariel View of the chalet - ski in !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Spacious, Ski in Chalet with Exceptional Facilities of Hot Tub, Sauna and Professional Chef
A Hot Tub with a view!
Ariel View of the chalet - ski in !
The spacious lounge area with stunning views
The spacious lounge area with log effect fireplace and surround sound cinema system
Our large dining table for the fantastic meals prepared by our professional chef
The well-equipped Playroom which the kids love (and adults appreciate)
The Library is well stocked.
Our Spa area with Disco Douche, Sauna with Steam Option
Ladies of Leisure in our Sauna before taking a steam or a power shower
Large Ski Room with Heated Boot Driers for 18 pares of boots!
Our guests have the use of their own kitchen, ideal for making picnics or for quick lunch time snack
The Vanoise suite - with Double, Bunk and Large Balcony
The Vanoise suite - with Double, Bunk & Large Balcony
The Felix suite - Main Bedroom
The Felix suite - Main Bedroom
The Felix suite - Twin or Double
The Bertie suite with Double and sofa and large balcony
The Rosuel Suite is at the top of the Chalet and has the best views!
The Vanoise bathroom - this suite has 2 shower rooms
One of the en-suite shower rooms
Kitchen for our Summer guests (Chef's domain in winter)
The Hallway - lots of character
Hallways of Charm
The best views of Mont Blanc all year round
View from one of the Balconies
Autumn View of the Tarentaise Valley
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
7 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Montchavin, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Leane003
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic resort, helpful and friendly chalet - highly recommend.”
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We recently stayed with Kevin and Lee with our two daughters aged 15 and 13 years and our dog Benji. Our chef Hayden went out of his way to accommodate our eating habits. One daughter is vegetarian and the other a fussy eater - nothing was too much trouble. Kevin and Lee were always on hand to give advice and have a chat with. We were very early in the season to ski and so snow was limited, but with excellent connections to La Plagne we still had the ability to have good ski area. The village itself is a beautiful and typically French. We were lucky enough to be there over Christmas and experience all the Christmas Festivities. The chalet laid on a fantastic Christmas meal with all the trimmings. My daughters and husband even helped to cut down the Christmas tree. Thanks to Lee, Kevin, Hayden and Capri for a very special family Christmas.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne K
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect holiday oasis”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

we joined up with friends as a party of 8. we had other family of 4 in the village.
12 of at times sat outside as the sun set having conversation or eating.
great place to cool off on very hot days.
having kids ..7 in all when they got together was memorable. the played table tennis, board games and watched films.
The house, the host and location left one with nothing to complain about.
I hear it is great in Winter too...my vote for a summer hideaway and place from where to enjoy hikes in beautiful terrain gives Chalet Vanoise a summer Thumbs Up.
Thank you Lee and Kevin. Thank you Julie and Enzo.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyo996
Isle of Sheppey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place with off the planet food”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here for a week skiing with a mixed group of 10 of us.
I drove there and parking at the chalet was no problem. The snow was not heavy this year and so it was not quite ski-in and ski-out, but only a short walk to the lift and to the massive ski area of both Les Arcs and Le Plagne.
It is near enough to the centre to go for an apres-ski bevvy, but away enough to not have any noise. The accommodation was warm, spacious and exactly what I needed. Straightforward, unpretentious and with a large communal lounge to sit and catch up with friends late into the evening. The USP of this place has to be its food. Nothing seemed too much trouble for the catering staff. Breakfast was whatever you wanted to set yourself up for a day on the slopes and then upon returning was afternoon tea with a freshly baked sumptuous cake (homemade in the chalet and different each day). Dinner in the evening was quite incredible. This was not chalet food. This was top restaurant food. Freshly prepared with local fresh ingredients and beautifully presented. 3 courses. In fact I had the best desert I had ever tasted in my life so far. On the Wed eve when the staff have their day off we all went to the best restaurant in town and we all agreed that it wasn't as good as the chalet food.
This place turned out to be the perfect ski destination for me. I go to ski and have fun. I have skied in many places and tried all levels of accommodation. The owners have really grasped it for me as to what I want when I'm skiing and I really felt that my money was being spent where it should be.The room with ensuite was large, bed was comfortable but without the unnecessary extras like tv, coffee machine, trouser press etc. (I'm on the slopes, not in my room!) But the quality was there where it should be.
Stay there again? - You bet!
Recommend it? - Definitely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The food
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finuala S
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best ski holiday ever!”
Reviewed February 4, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This was our 11th ski holiday and we (me + husband & teenage son) all agreed this was the best ski holiday we had been on. We got the 'snow train' direct from St Pancras almost to resort - we were picked up at the station and driven 20 mins to the chalet for a very reasonable pick-up fee. The journey both ways went very smoothly. Our room was spacious and had everything we needed (some lovely touches). The food was amazing including great veggie options for myself and the other veggie in the group. The welcoming cup of tea and homemade cake when we came in from the slopes was perfect. The resort is ideal for all levels from a wide variety of blues for the less confident to more challenging reds and blacks all needs were catered for. Access to the slopes couldn't have been more simple and even though we didn't have too much snow at first the slopes were all well maintained and pisted so we could ski the massive LaPlagne/Les Arcs area all day every day. We hired our skis through the place recommended on the website for the chalet and this was very efficient (delivered to us and fitted in our accommodation) and very good value. I could go on for ever singing the praises of the chalet, the staff and the resort but I think you will get the picture...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Comfortable rooms with plenty of space to hang things
Liked least: The day it snowed and visibility was nil!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark A
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed January 31, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The staff and owners could not do enough to make sure we enjoyed the stay to the max. The accommodation is warm, welcoming and very comfortable. Sauna is spot on after a hard days skiing the incredible region. And the food is just fantastic from the ample and delicious breakfasts, the beautiful afternoon tea, and the most amazing evening meals I have ever had in a catered chalet. I can't recommend this chalet enough. Enjoy,,,

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe L
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfectly located, awesome views.”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Second time our family have stayed in this amazing chalet, we loved the location and chalet so much the first time round, that we stayed for two weeks this time. We went with friends this year and our party consisted of 4 adults and four children, aged between 6 and 14. The resort itself has so much to do that there is something for everyone, from sitting on the decking at the chalet, soaking up the sun and watching the world go by to the more adventurous paragliding, ice skating, mountain biking, swimming, walking , hire wire ropes and zip wires, and rafting., most within either a walk or short drive. We did all of the above and at the end of each day sat and had dinner outside til the sun went down. Fantastic location, yet again we had 2 weeks of unbroken sunshine. The chalet has a large lounge and kitchen and plenty of sleeping accommodation . The English owners are always on hand to offer advice, know everything there is to know about the resort and nothing is ever to much trouble. Would rate this holiday as one of our favourite destinations due to fantastic weather, great accommodation, amazing location and most importantly my two sons thoroughly loved it. You will never hear the words, 'I'm bored' if you stay here.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula R
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fabulous Chalet”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is really an excellent chalet - it's very spacious which makes a nice change compared with many ski chalets, beautifully designed and turned out, great big bedrooms, beautiful views, and right next to the slope. The hosts are very hospitable, polite, friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. The catering was superb.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious bedrooms with amazing views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing