We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful haven in the hills”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Arganil, Coimbra District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
X8066BGva...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful haven in the hills”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We are so glad we found and booked this idyllic cottage. From the moment we opened the gate, we knew we had chosen well and had the best two week stay. The views are breathtaking. From the well equipped kitchen to the sun trapped pool area. The pool is an added bonus on those hot days. There was also a handy umbrella for the one drizzly morning we were there, so the rain did not hinder our travels and we were able to get out and about. I would also like to add that the shower is one of the best we have used on our travels in Europe. Sometimes the smallest of things matter the most. We hope to return to this oasis in the stunning hills of Portugal. It will not disappoint. Thank you Hazel for your help while we there.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberta C
Halifax, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightfully relaxing”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our second visit to Bela Vista and the weather was perfect! We were able to enjoy the pool, even though it was Easter weekend. This is a peaceful place to unwind and relax, with wonderful views of the surrounding hills. We enjoyed listening to the songbirds, and even the local roosters were entertaining. Hazel has provided all the amenities, and prior to arrival had given advice about where to shop for supplies. We were pleased to meet her a few days after our departure when we had to return to retrieve some items we had inadvertently left behind. She was very kind in attending to that. We would love to return someday!

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trip69200...
1 review
“Fabulous house with wonderful views”
Reviewed January 16, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

This was our first time to Portugal and we were not disappointed. The views take your breath away. This is certainly a hidden gem. The house has all you need and the log burner was lovely on an evening. We hope to visit in the summer to make use of the pool.

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon P
1 review
“Enjoy a tranquil break in a stunning location”
Reviewed January 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Without doubt, this was the best location where we have stayed.

A beautifully renovated slate cottage, with it's own welcoming-charm, sits naturally in an area of outstanding beauty. Think of your ideal location and you will find it here.

I cannot overstate my recommendation

Date of stay: October 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea F
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What a fantastic place Bela Vista was. The house was so pretty and well equipped. The pool and garden were well kept, quiet and secluded and the views were stunning.

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam D
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing views and pool, highly recommended.”
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a fabulous holiday in Bela Vista. The views are amazing and having a private pool to ourselves was bliss. The house is small (as Hazel states in the advert) but perfectly formed and we had everything we needed. The village is very quiet and there are lots of tracks/ walks to explore. The local cafe is very friendly and the restaurants we visited were also friendly and good food served. There is a lot to explore in this region of Portugal and we fully intend to return. We highly recommend Bela Vista in Alqueve.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing